We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
207
337
98
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
337
98
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorrooftop restaurant and bartrindade metro stationriverside areathe riverlong weekendtravel agentrecommend this hotelfew minutes walkcomfortable hotelour night stayloved this hotelpleasant staygood sizethe main shopping streetcity breakpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The Dom Henrique Hotel in Porto is in a fine location, just a 5-10 minute walk from the downtown area. The neighborhood is more residential with apartment buildings and therefore quiet. It boasts 16 floors of rather spacious rooms that are clean and comfortable. Our room sported a king sized bed.

The seventeenth and eighteenth floors house a lounge and restaurant with panoramic views of the city and a must see if staying in this hotel. Restaurant prices are modest and there are selections to meet nearly any palate.

The location together with taxi, transit service and accommodations would bring this TripAdvisor reviewer back to this hotel upon return to Porto.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PAAbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

There are a few great things about the hotel, namely
- good location, just a 10 minute walk from Sao Bento
- good breakfast
- incredible view of Porto city from the bar and restaurant on the 17th floor

However, our service experience was far from 4-Star.
- The service philosophy of the hotel can best be described as intensely indifferent. On arrival we requested them to give us a call in case our room was available earlier than the 2 pm check in. The receptionists response basically was that they have too many guests to be bothered with calling individuals. On check out, once again the receptionist seemed bothered only with any incidental charges. The staff at Dom Henrique simply do not care whether you enjoyed your stay! The only exception is the team in the restaurant and bar, who were extremely polite and cheerful.
- No coffee or tea in the room! This left me absolutely baffled! The room comes with an electric kettle, sugar and two herbal tea bags. The hotel simply does not provide guests with sachets of coffee and tea in the room. We were told we would have to purchase coffee from the local store!
- the fitness center is quite honestly a joke. One treadmill which is old and rackety with no shock absorbing technology, one cycle, one cross trainer which did not work, a bench and a few weights. All this is stuffed into a room that’s 10 by 8 feet wide. Don’t choose this hotel for its fitness amenities!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mallika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Dom Henrique Hotel in Porto has a good central location. Rooms are small and a bit dark. Hotel is clean. Breakfast is served from 7 am.
On 17th floor is a lounge/bar/restaurant with a nice view of the town and with expensive cocktails.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Christer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Despite the fact we've booked a room with a big double bed, we've received a room with 2 twin beds. The breakfast was bad and the coffee was horrible. I live in Lisbon and I cannot imagine being in Portugal and being offered bad coffee. We did not have slippers in the bathroom and enough towels and the bathroom door was broken. I do not recommend it because it's not fair to pay for a 4-star hotel and to receive services lower than what you've paid.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cosmin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location and is really well presented. Staff are nice and friendly too.
Our room was quite large and with a huge comfy bed - I slept so well! Lovely modern bathroom with rainfall shower. We also had a balcony which would be lovely for the summer.
Breakfast buffet had plenty of variety - fruit, cakes, cereal, meats, cheese, eggs etc. The rooftop bar and restaurant has fantastic views over the city but we thought it lacked a bit of atmosphere, though that could be the time of year.

A short stroll to the river and well connected to the airport via the metro - very easy to find.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews