We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$127
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$446
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
141
23
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
23
10
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden pavilionwhite doorservice was super friendlygreat brunchclawfoot tuban in room massagestylish boutique hotelshower curtaincomplimentary bottle of porthouse is beautifulsmall gardena lovely place to staygreat recommendationsrooms are spacioustop floorbreakfast was delicioussmall bottle
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Rosa Et Al is a treasure right in the center of Oporto.
The owners Emmanuel and Patricia are lovely and they prepared an outstanding dinner that we loved it.
All the staff is extremely helpful and very kind.
The space is absolutely stunning, big rooms, beautiful garden on the backyard and the breakfast is delicious.
This is my favourite place in Porto and i hope i can come for more days stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia H, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at ROSA ET AL Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello Carlos,
Thank you for describing your experience at ROSA ET AL Townhouse in such a positive way.
We are very glad that you have spent such a great time with us at the Townhouse and in Porto.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again very soon at ROSA ET AL Townhouse.
Kind regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Wow, what can I say about Rosa Et Al.....fantastic. A beautiful old but restored building in a wonderful section of Porto. The people who manage the hotel are wonderful. We love Claudia, Elisa and Catarina. Hello Claudia....you still make me laugh. Our room was great overlooking the back courtyard. Breakfast was magical. Recommendations for restaurants and things to do in Porto were perfect. We also had the special dinner created by the owners of the hotel, Patricia and Emanuel. I really don't think that our stay could have been better. We hope to stay again when we are in Porto.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank garythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia H, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at ROSA ET AL Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Gary,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your feedback with us.
It makes us very happy that our fresh and homemade breakfast was one of the highlights of your stay with us. And your praising words regarding ROSA ET AL Townhouse are very motivating and encouraging for the entire team.
It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We truly hope to welcome you back again in the future at ROSA ET AL Townhouse.
Kind regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We loved this hotel. The rooms are really gorgeous and spacious. We loved the garden too. Breakfast was delicious although the service was a little slow as only one member of staff was on duty each morning. Highly recommend this hotel and Porto is a gorgeous city.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia H, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at ROSA ET AL Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hello Frances,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your feedback with us.
We are very glad that you have spent such a great time with us at the Townhouse and in Porto.
We are delighted to read that our fresh and homemade breakfast was one of the highlights of your stay with us.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again very soon at ROSA ET AL Townhouse.
We wish you an amazing 2018!!
Kind regards,
Cláudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Rosa et Al serve brunch during the weekend but it’s better to make a reservation.
In the Rua do Rosario you can find Rosa et Al, it’s not easy, since the door it’s closed.
They have q Brunch menu and a la carte.
The service is very nice and delicate.
Definitely I recommend this place for brunch.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miguelalvesferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia H, Gerente de relações com clientes at ROSA ET AL Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Miguel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your feedback with us.
Your praising words regarding ROSA ET AL Townhouse are very motivating and encouraging for the entire team.
We truly hope to welcome you back again in the future at ROSA ET AL Townhouse.
Kind regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I’m ashamed to say that we have been home for well over a week and I’m only just leaving this review...

That’s not to detract from our time at Rosa et Al Townhouse where we were made to feel extremely welcome, quickly settling into a very relaxed few days at the very top of the house in Room 5.

The room was lovely and offered the perfect base for our stay in Porto with recommendations on restaurants and, of course, the willingness to cart our stupidly heavy suitcase up the staircase.

It’s quirky and boutique but surely everyone deserves a little lightness in their life and it was perfect for our brief stay...

Thank you!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia H, Gerente de relações com clientes at ROSA ET AL Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hello Robert,
Thank you for describing your experience at ROSA ET AL Townhouse in such a positive way.
We are very glad that you have spent such a great time with us at the Townhouse and in Porto.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again very soon at ROSA ET AL Townhouse.
Kind regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews