We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pearly800
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. We were a party of 5 extended family and all had plenty of space. We particularly enjoyed the beautiful sunset views from the patio. The local amenities are close by and the beach is just a short stroll. The number 500 bus runs regular trips into Porto which we visited 3 times during our stay (return tickets costing approx. 10euro). A few restaurants to choose from but Cepa Torta is across the road, which had lovely food at good prices and friendly staff (I will review separately).
Alvaro met us at the apartment and gave us lots of help and advise, he gave us a map with various points of interest and there are also a few information sheets in the apartment.
I would have not hesitation in recommending this apartment.
Many thanks Alvaro

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well. All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome. Thank you very much for your preference. Best regards. Álvaro & Sílvia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tash1989
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Break apart from a bit of rain”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a week in this apartment, other than the rain it was perfect. Clean, very spacious, we went with the in laws and nan and we all had our own space and never felt in top of each other. Everything you need is there.
Make sure you visit the little restaurant on the opposite side of the street Cepa Torta, it doesn't look much from the outside but lovely family atmosphere and amazing food!
This part of Portugal isn't full of tourists and is lovely to live amongst the normal Portuguese life.
The 500 bus takes you into Porto which is a beautiful city, full of restaurants, if you go late afternoon you get to see the sunset on the river and then see Porto transform at night!

Thank you to the friendly owners for helping us with where to go and what to do!

Lovely stay!

Date of stay: September 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well. All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome. Thank you very much for your preference. Best regards. Álvaro & Sílvia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment near the beach and the city”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in a great location one block from the beach. Very comfortable for 5 adults and one child. Lots to see and do in the local area and easy to get to central Porto. Alvaro was very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Dear Jo and Family

My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well.

All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome.

Thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards.

Álvaro
& Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncansmi...
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific apartment in lovely part of Porto.”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Alvaro very helpful and accommodating. Apartment easy to get to via taxi from airport. Very spacious and comfortable for 2 adults and 4 teenagers. We ate inside and on the ample terrace. Views of the sea. Very convenient for the many beaches. Easy bus to centre of Porto. Some lovely local restaurants.
Thankyou Alvaro.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Dear Duncan and Family

My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well.

All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome.

Thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards.

Álvaro
& Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and well appointed appartment with easy access to the city centre.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable and spacious appartment located just one block back from the seafront. It benifits from two bathrooms (one en-suite) and there is secure parking/garage available.
In the immediate area there is a small supermarket together with a cafe and an excellent restaurant. The city is very accessible using the No 500 bus which runs along the seafront 5 or 6 times an hour taking you into the centre of Oporto in 5 - 10 minutes.
The owner was very welcoming and helpful with local knowledge and provided maps of the city and some travel tips.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to the city while living by the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Dear John and Family

My wife and I, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Porto, in our apartment as well.

All of you, your family and friends will always be welcome.

Thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards.

Álvaro
& Sílvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.