We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

334peterw
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent Accommodations”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Patio was great. There was mildew in one bathroom. Comfortable beds. TV service was down when we stayed. Lots of space and location was awesome. Owner friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asti007
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely large space-perfect for groups. Owners were extremely helpful when we had some unforeseen complications with the arrival of some guests. Very responsive.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYD_Bob
Northern Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Property + Excellent Location + Excellent host”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located within walking distance of all the major attractions in Porto. It is also just a short walk to the metro station. We were even able to walk to the bus station for our departure.

The apartment is very spacious. We were a party of 8, and could spread out and not feel cramped. The terrace in the back of the apartment makes bedrooms in that part of the apartment feel extra spacious. There is an extra toilet accessible from the terrace that is a huge bonus for a large group.

Mario and his wife Maria were very generous hosts. They met us shortly after our arrival and explained all the essentials. Mario met all our needs / requests during our stay. For example, when we needed an iron, he had the staff drop off an iron and an ironing board the next day. When we needed suggestions about a beach outing, he suggested a beach, best way to get there, and best places to eat in that neighborhood.

I would highly recommend Mario's B&B Porto Downtown, especially for a large group/family.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles F
Porto, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICENTE j
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.