We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Days stay for couple”
Review of Chao Chow Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chao Chow Palace
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Its great place. Rooms are spacious. Heater and washrooms are good. Bed Mattresses were old and not comfortable at all. As out rooms was road facing lots of noise of vehicles and trains due to train station is near by . Avoid road facing rooms . Breakfast was continental and sufficient options were available.

Room Tip: Avoid road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zizy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I always stay at this hotel when travelling to Brussels. Though the location is not ideal as it is close to the red light district, it has good accessibility and the costs are very worth it. Recommended for short budget stays

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

what a dump, not worthy of even 1 star, located in a red light district and opposite a sex shop and a peep show (allegedly the best peep show in Belgium) the place has dirty rooms, manky linen (my bedding was actually blood stained), tatty, old and dated furniture and furnishings, rooms stink of damp, mattress are old and the springs stick into and hurt your back, staff simply don't care at all, breakfast was recycled from one day to the next in full view of guests. when i highlighted these areas the owner he just laughed and said (proudly) 'sir, you can change rooms, mattresses, beds, linen whatever you like but i assure you that all the rooms are the same'
ridiculous

Room Tip: there are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imran b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We’ve read some reviews before booking and we came with no high expectations at the hotel but we have been pleasantly surprised.
The hotel is well located near the Gare du Nord train and metro station with connections to the whole city and also the country, close to bus and tram stations also. We visited Bruges and Ghent catching the train from the train station across the street.
The room was quite big and very spacious with big windows. Even the room had the view to the train station we were able to sleep well. Probably we were too tired or the sound wasn’t disturbing for our ears. The bathroom and toilet were also very spacious. Everything was clean and the room was cleaned every day of our stay.
Breakfast was continental and was good. The hotel a family business and the owners and the staff are Chinese. All the staff was nice and polite and willing to assist us. They gave us some hints and information about the city.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we’ll get back one day for sure.

Room Tip: Probably a room with back view if you have a light sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This restaurant were recommended by a friend and we were initially quite sceptical about having 'authentic' Chinese food in Brussels. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the food were all very authentic and delicious. We ordered a Chao chow special fried rice and 2 bowls of beef noodles which was absolutely a delight!

Restaurant was clean and pleasant. And even though it was quite busy when we got there, they manage accommodate us and we did not have to wait too long for our food.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank veronica a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2.4 km away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Anderlecht
872 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,983 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Royale
Hotel Villa Royale
#7 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
0.4 km away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,259 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chao Chow Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chao Chow Palace

Address: Rue de Brabant 80, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: RM253 - RM351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chao Chow Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
Chao Chow Palace Brussels/Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing