We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antiguan Hospitality”

Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters
Ranked #1 of 19 Tours in Jolly Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private day sailing charters aboard CATCH THE CAT offers a unique, intimate and exclusive experience. CATCH THE CAT is the newest catamaran sailing the coastal waters of Antigua. This elegant 2010, 41ft Lipari built by Fountaine Pajot offers space, style, luxury and relaxation. The exquisite layout allows easy movement about the boat. From the spacious aft deck, the step down to the swimming platform or relaxing on the foredeck and trampoline. The four well appointed cabins with fans each have a roomy double-bed with generous cupboard and locker space, ideal if one of the children needs an afternoon sleep, plus two bathrooms and two separate shower rooms. Catch The Cat is perfect for celebrating memorable occasions. Our private cruises are especially suited for intimate gatherings of friends who wish to have their own exclusive sailing cruise. We limit ourselves to just 10 guests - to give you that special pampered feeling you deserve on your holiday. If you have more than 10 guests please inquire as we can arrange a second Catamaran. On CATCH THE CAT it’s your day so it’s up to YOU. If you prefer More Sailing or snorkelling, relaxing at a secluded bay or spending time on a deserted beach- we can change your day to suit you at a moment’s notice. After all Its Your day we will customise it to YOUR way. Board as guests… Leave as friends!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have taken catamaran charters throughout the Caribbean and Hawaiian Islands... Catch the Cat is by far the best catamaran charter we've experienced. Admiral Margot and Captain Lushi were fantastic hosts and tour guides.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for a fantastic review Gary - so glad you had a wonderful time on board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"carlisle bay"
in 36 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 51 reviews
"hour sail"
in 26 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 26 reviews
"great hosts"
in 33 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 34 reviews
"birthday cake"
in 12 reviews
"potatoes"
in 11 reviews
"rum punch"
in 49 reviews
"salad"
in 30 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 34 reviews
"you will not be disappointed"
in 19 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 28 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 20 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"wonderful sunset"
in 8 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 18 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The highlight of our holiday ! Margot and Lushi were amazing. An 8 hr private charter for our Honeymoon. Having never done Snorkling before, i can honestly say it was amazing. We got to swim with a turtle and a stingray ! Loads of beautiful fish and starfish to see. Margot cooked a beautiful lunch, whilst Lushi chartered the boat. Thier knowledge of the island is excellant. Pulling in to the habour after watching the sunset we managed to see a Dolphin. This made our day ! Highly recommend this trip. Will defo be back for an anniversary trip. Miss you guys x

Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A 6 hour snorkel trip with Margot and Lushi was the highlight of our Antigua week. Well worth the price and memories that last forever. If you book one excursion on Antigua, this should be it. Our kids (ages 11, 13, 16, 16) loved every second of it and want to go again tomorrow. The snorkeling was good, the meal was great, and the hosts Lushi and Margot were the greatest. Worth every cent. Fantastic.

Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for a great review Christian, so glad you and the family had such a great day out on Catch The Cat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Six of us pre-booked a private 4 hour cruise. Captain Lushi and host Margot did a great job. Lushi actually used the sails, not just the motor like most of the other boats. They took us to a nice reef to snorkel. We were well supplied with a good variety of drinks, including a great Rum Punch to start with. I would highly recommend this cruise.

Thank Connie and Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for a great review Connie & Bill, so glad you had a wonderful time with Margot & Lushi on Catch The Cat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our private charter with Catch the Cat was absolute perfection. I like to plan ahead, so I booked a six hour sailing charter two months before our trip. I was also worried that being spring break we would have trouble finding a private charter. First - booking was a breeze! Their customer service is 5 star. Response time was almost immediate. I had an email outlining everything to bring (and what not to bring) within 24 hours.
On the date of the sail Lushi (the captain) greeted us as we exited the taxi and guided us down to the catamaran. It exceeded all expectation. The boat is more beautiful in person. Lushi gave us a safety speech that is better than most flight attendants could deliver. He also explained how to use the water closet (which is quite a bit different on a boat). They have two very clean restrooms.
Then it was on to the fun! My husband loves to drive boats so he decided to hang out with Lushi and I headed up front for the view. Margot asked us if she could bring us anything to drink (of course champagne). She then joined me at the front for a wonderful chat and informative tour of the island. We truly felt as if we were spending a day with friends we have known for a lifetime. We saw several sea turtles and spent time snorkeling in the bay area while Margot cooked us the absolute best meal I've ever had on any catamaran. Truly, it was one of the best meals we had on the entire holiday. Margot makes everything from scratch. She even made the sauce for the chicken and the salad dressing. We had some white wine with lunch that was also delightful. After lunch we snorkeled some more and then sailed back to the marina. My husband and I are pretty laid back so we just let Lushi and Margot decide where we went and they did not disappoint. We had the perfect day. The water was beautiful. The company was great. Margot also took pictures of us along the way which was very nice because I like to be in the moment instead of looking through my phone all day. Another bonus: they don't charge you for your pictures like some other tours. It is part of the experience. I could go on and on about how amazingly wonderful this day was. One last thing: You must have some of Margot's delicious rum punch. Best on the island!
Book early - if you wait until you get to Antigua they will probably be all booked up!

1  Thank Ashlea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Owner at Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Ashlea for such a detailed review of your day out with Margot & Lushi, we are so glad you had such a wonderful day on board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters also viewed

 
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Catch The Cat - Private Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing