We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday location in Koh Samui”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
263bertv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday location in Koh Samui”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to villa Catherine with a 2 year old baby and we had a great time. The house is very well maintained and is absolutely perfect for spending the holiday on Koh Samui. Very spacious house and very clean. The pool was a perfect way to get refreshed. The location is also very good, you are close to all hotspots in Koh Samui, and the house is set in a very quiet area.

The owner Peter was very friendly and took care of a baby chair and cot.

I would absolutely recommend this house to all people who want to enjoy their holiday in paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: We loved everything
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerezFam5
Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, Peaceful Wonderful Holiday with family”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is in a great quiet location and our family really enjoyed vacationing here. Our three young boys played in the pool for several hours everyday and the pool at this villa was their favorite part of the entire week in Koh Samui. Would stay here again no problem!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAROLYN C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL AS ALWAYS”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Paid another visit to Samui in January 2015 and did not have to stop to consider my choice of accomodation - Villa Catherine! This was my 3rd visit to this outstanding villa and was every bit as enjoyable as my previous stays. It's great to report that the standards of the villa have not slipped at all - everything is as i remember it from my first visit, the property is well looked after as always. The villa will continue to be my only choice for accomodation in Samui as i plan on returning again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden_clar...
Eversley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just as good 2nd time round”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from our 2nd stay at Villa Catherine..
Once again everything was perfect, pool great, villa spacious and clean.
We did hire a car so getting to Lamai, Fishermans Village and Chaweng very easy..
Villa and pool very private and not overlooked.
We arrived about 3 hrs early due to getting an earlier flight, although the cleaners were just finishing it was no prob for us get straight into the villa.
This time we met owner Peter, he dropped by with a bottle of wine to say "Hi".
I'm sure we will be returning, we find it so very relaxing.
Would most def recommend

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoey_Lesl...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Back to Paradise”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from another wonderful stay at Villa Catherine and once again a very enjoyable one. Location of this villa is more appealing each time, as anywhere on the island is within easy reach. Everything about my stay here was of the usual high standard that I have come t
expect. Very much looking forward to my next trip and staying at Villa Catherine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing