We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
288
87
34
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
87
34
19
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful four star resort in Choeng Mon, located a couple of minutes away from the beach, shops, restaurants, massage places and bars. Family Mart and 7/11 are within 10 minutes walking distance.
The resort is peaceful and quiet and has some lovely gardens and a pond with lotus flowers. A huge and very private pool is surrounded by plumeria trees. The restaurant and the gym overlook the pool.
My bedroom was located on a third floor and was very spacious and comfortable. It had a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. There was a proper fridge (not a minibar), a kettle and cups for tea and coffee, and free bottles of water delivered every day. A friend who visited said it was more an apartment than a room.
Breakfast was delicious and offered a wide variety of dishes including seasonal fruits, eggs (made on order(, other cooked food, breads, cakes, cheese, coffees, teas and juices.
The airport is 15 minutes by car and so is Chaweng, the closest city. The hotel offers a shuttle (at a very convenient price) to go to Chaweng (ever day) and the Fisherman’s Village (on Fridays).
The staff members were fantastic: very professional, friendly, polite, and helpful. They would do absolutely anything for you! For the month I stayed at the Baywater, they made me feel part of their family, not just another guest. The Baywater became my home away from home in Samui. I will be coming back to the island next year and I will be staying at the Baywater again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Scheherazade12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2018

First time at this resort staff very nice and very helpfull very nice pool food and restaurant very good good gym and nice pool beach a few minutes walk away and a nice ball pool in a building if you have any young children

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thomasjosephm246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in August and paid for two interconnecting rooms so the kids could have a room and we could have a room and it would also mean we could have a long pool. We got there and none of the main doors had chains on them so our toddler could open the door and leave the room at any point. We explained the problem to them and they tried to fix it only to concede defeat and in the end secured a wooden beam on tithe outside sobthe door could not be opened outwards. Finally when that was complete we unpacked a little and went to use the pool via our kids room to find a large board as you stepped out. We moved the board to find that the whole floorboard was broken with sharp broken wooden and a big hole in the floor. I was flabbergasted. The manager came over and again they considered fixing it only to again concede defeat. They moved us into another room where we did not have a long connecting pool. They’d made Such an effort to reaccomodate us that we felt like we should give them a chance. Big mistake.

As the next few days went on the following happened:

- The water in one of the pools was stagnant because the pump wasn’t working. We informed staff and no one came to fix it.
- air con broke down 4 times in the room for the children and we had to wait for it to be fixed each time. Each time it was fixed and then broke, fixed then broke.
- we had lots of power cuts and the phone wouldn’t work.
- WiFi (said to be available throughout the resort) broke for 5 days. My husband needed to do work and had to sit in their lobby while I looked after our kids on my own because their WiFi didn’t work. Each time we were told they would fix it and they didn’t.
- came back to cockroaches in the room. Eurgh.
- breakfast was pretty abismal. Couldn’t get a coffee for love nor money.
- when it came to checking out they tried to charge us twice for our transfer in from the airport.
- communal areas are really run down.
- the lounge area was locked and strewn with bedding for the whole time we were there - we were unable to use it.
- the kids area was full of dead insects - had not been cleaned.
- the swim up bar was never open - even worse it was falling to bits.
- there is literally no space to put your clothes in the room.

The management came to apologise, asked if there was anything they could do to make things better, offered to give us a private WiFi access that never materialised.

Although the staff seem to be apologetic it’s like they’ve all practised some sort of exercise that puts them into a trance when you speak to them - all platitudes and no actual action.

I am not sure whether the people who are giving the rave reviews stayed in the same place as us.

The main pool is ok, large and quiet as it’s offseason when we stayed. But it was really run down, rusty and just not really great for kids. The walk ways often had bits of wood missing.

It’s a real shame - once upon a time this would have been a lovely hotel but it’s just so run down and tattered now. There are other lovely places to stay in Koh Samui. We are so sad we chose this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 983samy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2018

I stayed in Samui for a month in summer, at several different hotels in different locations on the island.

Pros: On arrival I asked to upgrade to a private pool room, and this was done quickly and easily. The room and bathroom were large and comfortable. It was lovely having my own private outdoor area to relax and swim, and the pool was a good size for a dip and splash about. The restaurant is good value, and there is so much choice - handy for when it decides to rain heavily just as you're getting hungry! They also offer room service, although I didn't use it. The fridge in the room was large, so I filled it with some items bought at the Family Mart down the street. Location was good - not far from the beach, lots of restaurants nearby.

It was my birthday while staying, and the hotel surprised me by bringing a lovely cake to my room! It was so sweet of them to do that, very kind :-) The cake had been made onsite too, which was a nice touch.

Cons: The private pool could do with a bit of love and care.

Room tip: Get the private pool room for privacy
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mgege
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The private pool villas do not look like on the fancy pictures in the internet, although they have a "private" pool they all face a dirty pond, which actually doesn't want you to make use of the private pool (see attached pictures). Garden area is also maintained poorly. We had to change room as most of the private pool villas face a pub/club with loud music until 0200 in the morning. Garden is also maintained very poorly. Wifi doesn't work properly, staff not interested in fixing it.

Locations is good, rooms are clean, breakfast is OK, free coffee pads machines on the rooms are nice, pool is ok as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews