We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boat Lagoon Resort, Phuket
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Koh Kaew
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I came to this hotel because my son school came here for a football match. How disappoint!
They gave me a far away room. Not in the main wing. They said there is a shuttle but isn't really all the time.
First night there was a cCockroache in my bed. I want to change room but they sent somebody to kill the bug. Even after I couldn't sleep well after that.
The bathroom is dirty, full of mold...
stall in unpolished and not friendly. The manager is the worse part of all the hotel.
Food is disguising. Breakfast is terrible. Only asia food. Not even bacon they have.
Really don't recommend it. I'll never come back here for sure.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Odalea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed at Boat Lagoon Resort with my friends and really had a very good time. The rooms were really nice and spacy. Staff was very friendly and nice. The service was very quick. Swimming pool was very good and clean. I really like the place and enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms are very nice and spacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very large establishment. The rooms were very spacious. Staff were very friendly and attended to all needs of the Patrons. The swimming pool was enormous and very clean. Thanks to all the staff.
The location of the Boat lagoon is approx. 35 Min. drive from the airport towards Phuket Town on the other side of the island from Patong Beach

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The resort is on the "wrong" side of the Island far away from the active life of the west coast shores.
There is no sea shores on this side of the island.
On the "low seison" the resort is functionaly a grave yard.
Transportation by taxi to the live west coast is rather expensive (If you travel with a family with more than one child).
Renting a car for a day costs as a one way taxi trip to the west coast, but driving on the island is no fun. The roads are narrow, direction signs are problematic and alway expect the unexpected.
We stayed at the "Royal lighthouse boat lagoon resort" which manages about 8 holyday houses in the resort. The house has two floars, two bedrooms with air conditioning on the upper floar but only one small shower for all......... no air conditioning on the lower floar.
A well equipted mini kichen and a small refrigitator.
This setup is a little problematic if you come with a few teenagers or two couples.
I guess that if this resort was located in a diferent location the rating was higher.
If you are old and expect to move very little away from your bed or need a base to stay in while renting a boat to sail in the bay this is a good place to stay on "high seison".
Otherwise there are plenty of other location at the same price or even cheeper that will give a better value for your money.
Bottom line: Accommodation is "nice". Location is terrible. Suitable for very few people. Check your needs before you book.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank dvl_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

firstly the room was smelly, the furninshings were old and dated, the bathrooms full of small flying insects. Our children complained of getting bitten by ants during the night in their beds, never mind the mosquitoes and there was plenty in this reclaimed bit of mangrove swamp. As for the fridge it was big enough to put some berr in but that was ll, not enough to put food for a few days in.
The smell of fumes from the painting at the boatyard on the property were unpleasant most of the time, whilst at other times a dusty odour was able to be smelt from the sanding down of boats near our apartment.
The pool was dirty, the water looked really clean but when you touched the bottom it was scary. Light fittings were haning down in the pool and the bar was only open on occasions selling cocktails made from cheap local thai alcoholic drinks.
the internet access was expensive and slow and there were groups of tourists coming and going all hours of the night. These tourists partied al night and the noise was unbearable, We complained and complained but nothing was done about it, in the end we decided for our own sanity to check out early and were not given any refund even though we paid for a full week when we stayed there. Overall we felt the whole place was on the take and wanted to take our money and not really offer any service. When we left we found a more suitable hotel at half the price which included a really nice breakfast..

Room Tip: Stay away from this place..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koh Kaew
4.6 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
946 reviews
8.7 km away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
11.4 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
10.0 km away
The Malika Hotel
The Malika Hotel
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
60 reviews
5.7 km away
The Pago Design Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boat Lagoon Resort, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boat Lagoon Resort, Phuket

Address: 22/1 Moo 2 Thepkasattri Rd, Koh Kaew, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Koh Kaew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Koh Kaew
Price Range: RM152 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boat Lagoon Resort, Phuket 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boat Lagoon Resort, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Boat Lagoon Hotel Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing