We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valley View

Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Steps leading down from parking area to front door The light and welcoming entrance hallway and front door - the bedrooms are off to the left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Steps leading down from parking area to front door
The light and welcoming entrance hallway and front door - the bedrooms are off to the left.
The large and comfortable lounge/diner with large screen TV, DVDs and games for those wet days.
The lounge / diner looking towards the door to the conservatory - the TV is to the right.
The attractive well supplied kitchen from the hallway looking towards the door to the conservatory.
The well appointed kitchen viewed from the door to the conservatory.
The master bedroom looking towards the patio door to the decking - hear the birds in the morning!
Another view of the master bedroom showing the corner shower and small TV
The attractive twin bedroom which is located off the hall between the two double bedrooms.
The second double bedroom with patio door out to the decking
The recently refurbished bathroom with over bath shower, basin and toilet.
The warm and airy conservatory - perfect for breakfast /tea /relaxing if you can't sit outside.
The sun trap decking - perfect for outdoor dining or just relaxing with a glass of wine.
The decking area looking towards the conservatory with the views over the valley to the right.
The lower garden courtyard area accessed via steps.
The centre of the village with the Castle Hotel and sea front seating.
The outside eating area at the St Brides Hotel in the village centre.
Boats at the top of Little Haven beach with the Swan bistro behind.
The beautiful sands at low tide leading from Little Haven to Broad Haven.
The wonderful sands at Broad Haven with Stack Rock in the distance.
Evening view over St Brides Bay from cliffs between Little Haven and Broad Haven.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LynneCS
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We've just returned from a great weeks holiday. The house is set in a great position with an easy walk into the lovely village of Little Haven with it's pretty harbour and 3 pubs and great walk to Broad Haven along the beach when the tide is out. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has absolutely everything, it's a real home from home and very peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting of the cottage and its furnishings
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thank you for your warm and enthusiastic review after your week at Valley View. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodation and the surroundings provided an ideal base for your holiday. You are welcome back at any time, but I can't guarantee that the weather will always be so good!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxwold
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely comfortable chalet style cottage in Little Haven perched on the hillside”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is our sixth visit to Little Haven, and the first time to this house - we would definitely go back again! The house feels light and airy and we loved being able to step out for our bedroom onto the verandah - we weren't expecting to do so quite as much as we did - we normally pack coats & sweaters for a break at Easter but had a week of glorious sunshine, so made full use of sitting out in the sun on the verandah. We also loved watching all the birds - the owners filled up the bird feeders before we arrived, which are located on the edge of the verandah - you get a great view whilst doing the washing up - always good to have an incentive!

It's a couple of minutes walk down the hill to the centre of Little Haven - one disadvantage is that it's a steep walk back up - on the plus side you get exercise and we loved the feeling of being up in the trees and being able to look out across the valley, so we were happy with that, but on previous visits to Little Haven when the children were little, we preferred to be down in the centre for easy walking onto the beach.

On this occasion, with teenagers in tow it really suited us - the house was very comfortable & nicely furnished with lots of interesting ethnic carvings and rugs. It was nice & clean, bed in main room had a very comfy memory foam type mattress. The teens also enjoyed the wifi access ( not that common in Little Haven rented properties) !

The owners obviously take pride in the property and left us a bottle of wine and a box of Easter Eggs which was a lovely welcome gesture!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you for your warm and positive review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the location and the facilities provided by the property. Whilst everyone seems to love the place it is really rewarding to know that my efforts to create a welcoming home from home are recognised and appreciated by my guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to Valley View when you are next visiting Little Haven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T
Towcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quirky, warm & comfortable - Fab find”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just come back from 4 days at Valley View with Saffi, our dog and had a lovely time. We know Little Haven very well having stayed at a number of properties around the village, this is an absolute gem. Great location a short (uphill) walk from the village and the pubs but well worth the effort. Lovely unusual furnishings which really add to the beauty of the place, deceptively large, very warm, comfortable and clean. Very well presented, flowers, wine and full bird feeders are very nice finishing touches. Can recommend the Castle for great pub food and the Swann Inn for a special meal. Love Little Haven as always and would love another weekend break here.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for your warm and positive comments. Thank you also for leaving the property in such a clean state after your stay which helps me to maintain the high level of quality and comfort that I aim for in Valley View. You are welcome back at any time you fancy a return visit to the delights of Little Haven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieD343...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Wonderful, relaxing 4 night stay in Vale View. I fell in love with this beautiful property. Amazing walks with breathtaking views. Would definitely return or recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you for your warm comments. I am so pleased that the cottage and the area provided what you were looking for and that the break was a success for you. I look forward to welcoming you back to Valley View in the future and I can assure you that you will fall in love with it all over again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard o
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb holiday cottage”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Having stayed in quite a few cottages in Wales we have no qualms in stating that you would be hard put to find another cottage having all the amenities that Valley View has.
My wife and I and our little dog had a fabulous 4 days in the cottage ,we roamed the coast paths and the walks in the woods on the other side of the valley and always new when we got back the cottage would be warm and very inviting to a couple of old uns like us.
David and Lynn you have created a perfect holiday home from home and we thank you and are looking forward to coming to Little Haven and Valley View again in the New Year
Bernard and Sylvia Owen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and the reassurance that Valley View lived up to your expectations and wishes. From all the reviews and comments received, it is clear that visitors find that Valley View and the Little Haven area provide a great base for winter / out of season as well as traditional summer breaks. I look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing