We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Breafast”
Review of If Espresso Bar

If Espresso Bar
Ranked #22 of 225 Coffee & Tea in Athens
Price range: US$6 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Description: Polite people in a very very friendly place so close to ACROPOLIS!!! From 07.00 in the morning till late @ night with BREAKFAST , SPECIAL MENU , COFFEES , DRINKS and many other choises for all !!! Always under the sounds of 60's , 70's , 80's and 90's played on RECORDS !!! Beautifull place to be !!!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place has amazing coffee and delicious breakfast plates. The house “if Special Omelette” was a good size with great flavor. Glad we stumbled here prior to our car rental.

Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolas s, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at If Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We d love to be at your service again
Thanks for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Welcoming and lovely. Great food and great staff! Club sandwich and omelette were very tasty and filling, great location as it's just a 5 minute walk from main attractions

Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolas s, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at If Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Waiting for my car rental I found this delightful coffe shop and bar set back from the main road. Lovely staff, great music and delicious food and most importantly excellent coffee!!

Thank AnnaSweetheart33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolas s, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at If Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you very much! Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere with amazing food and the most kind staff that we encountered in Athens!! They kindly made room for our group of six and answered all of our questions. Highly recommend this delicious place! From the coffee to the breakfast to the dessert - what a treat!

Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolas s, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at If Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you thank you thank you thank you x 1.000.000 !!!
We wish to be at your service again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

After experiencing some medeocre food during our 30 hour whirlwind in Athens my sister took me back to IF (her second time and the rest of the group’s first) for a wonderful breakfast. Generous portions of really good food, amazing coffee and the service was stellar. The atmosphere was everything which included great tunes! They even gave my group of six free desserts to try before leaving! Will definitely make it back to IF when in Greece again!!

Thank becky_marlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolas s, Public Relations Manager at If Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you so much for your visit and your friendly comments
Our pleasure to be with you when you come back to Greece someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed If Espresso Bar also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to If Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;