We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$212
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
638
680
140
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
680
140
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit marketrooftop barfood marketathinas streetfree tea and coffeemetro stationhomeless peopleflea marketminute walkacropolis view roomfresh fruitreception areataxi driverconvenient locationgreek yogurtbreakfast was excellentwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Our first impression of this hotel was not good. It's set in a market and appears to be not very nice. Inside was a different story. The reception is clean and welcoming with water and coffee and the staff and very friendly and helpful. The lift is horrendously small and the rooms are quite small but clean. The bathroom had been recently renovated.
The rooftop bar has fabulous views but needs some TLC as t is quite run down and sad. The drinks prices were expensive.
The buffet breakfast was good and even had a limited array for very early morning departures.
The laundry service was excellent with a large bag for a set price delivered same day.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bunyip08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Athens and its history deserve more than what it is... the history and culture is great but Greek people have 4 major problems:-
1- They all with very view exception have bad temper, which make the tourists shy away from coming to Greece
2- The Greek do not like their history and traditions and that is why you don't see any Greek product in the market.
3- The old system of don't do this and don't do that makes many tourist never repeat the journey ever again
4- The Greek must up their game when it comes to the quality of food, devices, honesty etc.

Apart from these Greece could be the cultural capital of Europe

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Imad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I recommend this hotel. The customer service was excellent. The room was super clean. The breakfast was various food. The hotel is conveniently located near to the train station called monastiraki, acropolis and plaka.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rogsi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Rogsi C,
Thank you for recommending Athens Centre Square to the ones that wish to enjoy a more personal service, rich breakfast included in the rate and clean rooms. All that while being only 5 min walk from Plaka main square and few block away from the Acropolis.
Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Don't let the entrance to the hotel worry you - from the outside, set pretty much in a bustling market, the hotel seems like it's 2 star, but once you get to your room, you realise you truly made a great choice by staying here. We first got a room on the 2nd floor and had to ask to change rooms as the window was literally looking out directly onto another building, just a stone throws away. It was so claustrophobic we asked to change rooms and we were given the top floor room. Wow what a difference - we were literally looking at the Acropolis!!! The bed is comfortable, air-conditioning works well. Loved the laundry service where they do a whole bag of your laundry for a very small fee within 24 hours. The breakfast was excellent too, varied on different days with extremely friendly staff. The location is perfect, so close to everything, sensational local eateries right around the corner - wine bars, local shops, coffee shops, no tourists in sight! I would definitely come back if I could be guaranteed a higher floor room. The bar on the rooftop has wonderful views, just feels like it can do with some more decorating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BlondeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear BlondeBunny,
Thank you very much for your review and for submitting this wonderful picture! We are delighted to read your comment and we are very glad you were satisfied with our hotel! We shall share your encouraging comments with the rest of our staff.
We really look forward to welcoming you soon again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Pros:
- Close to everything.
- Modern, clean rooms.
- Two elevators.
- A mini fridge.
- Eggcellent breakfast .
- Great roof bar.
- Spectacular view from roof.
- Helpful staff.
- Adequate wifi.
Cons:
- Small rooms.
- Thin walls.

Room Tip: Acknowledge that the rooms are small and will seldom fit 2 individuals comfortably.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DianaBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear DianaBlack,
We are very proud to have added to the enjoyment of your stay in Athens. Your comments and high score, are very valuable and we thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.
We do hope to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews