We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, views and staff! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Athens Center Square
Ranked #26 of 324 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Just spent a brilliant week here and couldn't have chosen a better hotel! So close to Monistiraki for sights, shopping and places to eat. The staff were all extremely helpful and the hotel was spotless. Colourful modern rooms and a great selection at breakfast - loved the Greek specialities. Free tea and coffee in the cool spacious lobby all day was great for recovering after sightseeing. And unbelievable views from the relaxing rooftop bar! The staff arranged an excellent day trip for us with CHAT Tours to Corinth and Mycenae. Our room at the back on 3rd floor had very efficient air con which was a life saver in the heatwave. As it was low down we didn't have views but on the plus side it kept the room quiet and cool. (If you want a view go for a higher floor.) Can't recommend the hotel highly enough and would love to come back!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlisonJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
There are newer reviews for Athens Center Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Our first impression of this hotel was not good. It's set in a market and appears to be not very nice. Inside was a different story. The reception is clean and welcoming with water and coffee and the staff and very friendly and helpful. The lift is horrendously small and the rooms are quite small but clean. The bathroom had been recently renovated.
The rooftop bar has fabulous views but needs some TLC as t is quite run down and sad. The drinks prices were expensive.
The buffet breakfast was good and even had a limited array for very early morning departures.
The laundry service was excellent with a large bag for a set price delivered same day.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bunyip08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Athens and its history deserve more than what it is... the history and culture is great but Greek people have 4 major problems:-
1- They all with very view exception have bad temper, which make the tourists shy away from coming to Greece
2- The Greek do not like their history and traditions and that is why you don't see any Greek product in the market.
3- The old system of don't do this and don't do that makes many tourist never repeat the journey ever again
4- The Greek must up their game when it comes to the quality of food, devices, honesty etc.

Apart from these Greece could be the cultural capital of Europe

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Imad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I recommend this hotel. The customer service was excellent. The room was super clean. The breakfast was various food. The hotel is conveniently located near to the train station called monastiraki, acropolis and plaka.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rogsi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rogsi C,
Thank you for recommending Athens Centre Square to the ones that wish to enjoy a more personal service, rich breakfast included in the rate and clean rooms. All that while being only 5 min walk from Plaka main square and few block away from the Acropolis.
Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Don't let the entrance to the hotel worry you - from the outside, set pretty much in a bustling market, the hotel seems like it's 2 star, but once you get to your room, you realise you truly made a great choice by staying here. We first got a room on the 2nd floor and had to ask to change rooms as the window was literally looking out directly onto another building, just a stone throws away. It was so claustrophobic we asked to change rooms and we were given the top floor room. Wow what a difference - we were literally looking at the Acropolis!!! The bed is comfortable, air-conditioning works well. Loved the laundry service where they do a whole bag of your laundry for a very small fee within 24 hours. The breakfast was excellent too, varied on different days with extremely friendly staff. The location is perfect, so close to everything, sensational local eateries right around the corner - wine bars, local shops, coffee shops, no tourists in sight! I would definitely come back if I could be guaranteed a higher floor room. The bar on the rooftop has wonderful views, just feels like it can do with some more decorating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BlondeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear BlondeBunny,
Thank you very much for your review and for submitting this wonderful picture! We are delighted to read your comment and we are very glad you were satisfied with our hotel! We shall share your encouraging comments with the rest of our staff.
We really look forward to welcoming you soon again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 324 in Athens
1,764 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#32 of 324 in Athens
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#14 of 324 in Athens
3,339 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#18 of 324 in Athens
1,561 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#25 of 324 in Athens
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Address: 15 Aristogitonos | Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Athens
#24 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#29 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range: RM305 - RM816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing