We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
29
32
27
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
32
27
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro stop reception desk minute walk jacuzzi bedroom spacy meguro
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel is very well located with the closest Metro station in a 250 metres distance. With large spacious room that was cleaned regurarly and a very friendly staff. But the hotel needs a renovation as soon as possible. Especially room's furniture was like were purchased a century ago.
The overall experience though was a pleasant one due to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank metafilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Our cruise company put us into this hotel as a last-minute arrangement with little else available. We relied upon the reviews here. I can only assume that many reviewers were staying somewhere else.
Firstly, the positives. The bed was very comfortable and clean and the air-conditioning in the bedroom, whilst noisy, was very efficient. The pool was much nicer than the photographs on the website suggest. Though they were not recommended by the hotel, the MoJo bar in the street beyond was a real find and the fish restaurant next to it was very good.
The negatives were that the room was truly horrible. The bathroom needed complete renewal and the shower door did not shut so that showering required interesting gymnastics. There were wires hanging out of the walls and the furniture would not have looked out of place in a charity shop. The curtains did not fit the windows which meant an early awakening.

Because this was part of a cruise deal, I do not know what the room actually cost but I can only think of one place worse than this that I have ever stayed and that was a two star hotel in the Paris back streets.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawmatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I stayed in this hotel with 5 friends (6 girls in early 20's) and we were given a lovely spacious room with kitchenette and small balcony overlooking the street. The shower was fantastic. Mike at reception couldn't have been more helpful and gave us many tips and recommendations without even having to be asked. There is a lovely small pool at the back of the hotel which we used in the evening after we explored the city. Would defo return to this hotel. Its very safe and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed for just one night at the hotel. The lobby was quite nice and the owner very friendly. The rooms however were a bit dated, and the breakfast a bit of a disappointment. Also the employee serving breakfast not very sociable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank When-In-Rome-Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We had recommendation of the location by a friend and chose this hotel after reading the reviews. We were not disappointed. The gentlemen in the reception (Mike) made everything he could to makes us enjoying our stay, from providing directions on how to get to hotel prior to arrival, to give us directions to amenities close by (bank, supermarket, restaurant, tavernas), sightseeing places in Athens, to book our taxi to the port.
They were all so friendly that I wouldn't hesitate to come back.
Thank you for the for making our stay so pleasant.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Diogo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews