We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,050
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$276
US$256
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
1,152
402
70
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
402
70
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart loungeblackout shadessyntagma squarestudio roomevil eyeinteresting designgreat hotelprevious hotelshower doorrooftop barwalking distanceturn down serviceboutique hotelour honeymoonperfect locationstreet noisetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this hotel. Decor was edgy yet understated. Breakfast was varied and excellent. The rooftop restaurant's view at sunset were amazing. Wait staff at breakfast and in the rooftop restaurant were attentive but not annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BMTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Public Relations Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BMTaylor,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your appreciative review. We are pleased to read that you have especially enjoyed our restaurant New Art Lounge, located on the 7th floor with panoramic view of Athens, the Acropolis and the Parthenon. We are also glad that you appreciated the NEW Hotel’s strategical location in the city center and within walking distance from all major city sites. On behalf of our team we thank you and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Happy Travels
Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the lobby with the pieces of furniture from the old hotel, artsy and fun, Very friendly and helpful service, well appointed and comfy room. Can't ask for a better location, walking distance from acropolis and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billeeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Public Relations Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear billeeto,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and left the hotel full of lovely memories. We are pleased to read that we share the same enthusiasm about the hotel's unique design as well as our strategic location and hospitality. On behalf of our team we thank you and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Happy Travels
Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We enjoyed our three-night stay here. Great location, wonderful staff, with clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast was excellent as is the roof-top bar. Internet worked well. The only minor complaint was there was an occasional sewage smell coming from the bathroom. Not strong enough or consistent ...but it was still there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Acton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here after a recommendation from 2 people and reviews online. Quite honestly - can not see what the fuss was all about !

We had to wait for 10 mins while they confirmed that our pre-requested ‘double bed’ had indeed been catered to.

When we finally got to the room - the room was tiny , and the bathroom even tinier. The washbasin is actually outside the bathroom ( I think this may be a Greek thing, but still quite weird! )

Aside from toiletries and 1 bottle of water, there were no other amenities (i.e. no coffee/ tea possibilities).

The pluses - Hotel staff were polite and helpful ; hotel is great location wise - syntagma square, Monastiraki etc are within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sveccha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Public Relations Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Sveccha K,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, hospitality and our staffs’ service. We strongly believe in providing personalized service to for each and every one of our guests.
Kindly note New Hotel is very proud to be the first ever hotel project of renowned award winning designer duo, Fernando and Humberto Campana, who meticulously designed all areas of the hotel including guest rooms. All furniture is custom made to match functionality and design. New Hotel offers different types and sizes of rooms, from 20-65 sq.m. so as to cover every possible need of our guests. Additionally, and in order to avoid any unpleasant surprises for our guests, the size of every room type as well as a detailed description is published on our website so as for the guest to choose the room that meets his/hers preferences. At New Hotel we offer a bottle of water upon every arrival moreover there is a 24 hour guest service station that offers mineral water, fresh fruits and homemade delicacies, a 24 hour room service is also available to satisfy our guests’ further requests nevertheless we can always provide a kettle upon request.
Our guests’ comments are very valuable to us. We thank you and we will be happy to extend our services to you in the near future.

Best Regards
Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights on a visit to Athens. Its conveniently located near a metro station, Syntagma and walking distance from Plaka, Monastiraki and the Acropolis.

Room was large and tastefully done up. Service is friendly and very helpful. They thoughtfully gave us a lovely platter of pastries and sweets twice during our stay.

I'll happily stay here again during any visit to Athens.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ShareKhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Public Relations Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear ShareKhan4,

On behalf of our team would like to thank you for sharing your kind and appreciative review. It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive reviews and know that you had a pleasant experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and left the hotel full of lovely memories. On behalf of our team we thank you and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit in Athens.

Happy Travels
Natasa Papaefstathiou
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews