We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, close to everything, fantastic view...”
Parthenon View -  private terrace and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parthenon View -  private terrace and Pool
PARTHENON VIEW Private swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Parthenon View -  private terrace and Pool
PARTHENON VIEW
Private swimming pool
Sitting  Room
sitting room
Kitchen
Dinning Room
Corridor - stairs to 5th floor
Master Bedroom - View Parthenon
En suite Bathroom - Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Office / sofa bed on top floor
Bedroom 4
Living Room - stairs to office / sofa bed
Terrace - outside pool
Private Terrace
View from Dining Room
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richfng
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place, close to everything, fantastic view and pool is tremendous bonus”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed for a week in April 2015 with my wife, teenage daughter and toddler son. The views are fantastic from every balcony... and there are many balconies there. Close to all the major sites and within walking distance of Parthenon and Plaka about 10 minutes. My only not positive thing was the home is not baby proof so we had to keep an eye on our toddler at all times, but to be honest the same applies to hotels we stay in as well.

Overall our Family enjoyed our stay there, owner very easy to deal with and manager very helpful with showing you around and suggesting restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/Views
Liked least: Not baby proof
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCH1734
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, great view,hard to leave”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very central in Athens - walking distance to Acropolis and Plaka, but still in Greek neighborhood.

5 minutes walk to local Taverna, always full of local Greeks, English barely spoken here, but atmosphaere, service, food and price just perfect.

Very hard to get the kids out of the pool, but watching Acropolis "next door" while sipping Ouzo or Gin tonic while they swim is Ok.

We will come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and high standard
Liked least: The apartment is just next to a noisy road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMBullock
Superior, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location! Great for families!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

So incredibly conveniently located! Clean, comfortable and the view from the pool/deck area is great! We could easily walk to the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, Temple of Zeus, Hadrian's Arch, Parliament and more. Great restaurants and shopping just a couple of blocks away. Our family of 7 (grandparents, ourselves and teen children) had plenty of room. Our only recommendation would be for homeowners to add more outdoor furniture for relaxing in the mornings and evenings. We ate breakfast in the apartment each morning (a small well-stocked convenience store is less than a block away, a large supermarket is only 2-3 blocks away) and we even made dinner in one night. Don't miss the cemetery only one block away...it should be a historical site, too! Ask Mrs. Lina to leave a few extra towels (we ran short since we used the pool most days) and have her show you how to get to the markets (directions aren't very clear in the rental guide.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: lack of comfortable outdoor furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnePollo...
Duncan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Stay Here Again (hopefully!)”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed with 2 eighteen year olds, and 2 twenty year olds (6) total. Everyone loved it, especially the pool. The pool is kept clean, but need a slight bit of repair to the tiles (no big deal). The view is spectacular. The house is tastefully decorated with euro/Ikea. Everything functioned well including the air conditioning after we figured it out. The building entrance is not easy for a taxi driver to find. We recommend the owners print business cards with a map of the house location on it that we could show a driver. We decided to get dropped off at the Royal Olympic Hotel which was nearby and which taxi drivers knew of, and then walk to the house. Great "Bun" coffee shop across the road - yummy crepes etc. There is a close 24 hour convenience store, but we had trouble finding it - ask Mrs. Lina to point you in the right direction (not just read the typed directions she leaves you). Go ahead and book this place, you will love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Hard to find location for taxis
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimi6062
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment surpassed our expectations. We had seven teenagers with us and they loved the place. The pool kept them cool and happy the whole time. It is located to everything one would want to see in Athens....the acropolis and its new museum, Zeus' temple, the olympic stadium, plaka, restaurants, grocery stores and mini markets. It was in the perfect location and the perfect place for a visit to Athens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing