We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in great location”
Review of Titania Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Titania Hotel
Ranked #89 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hotel was pretty, clean and very nice. Service was great and friendly, Executive room was about the size of a Courtyard; i.e. Sizeable enough. Balcony faced the Acropolis, but noisy street down below kept it from being peaceful. Really liked being within easy walking distance to sights and restaurants. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marthasmith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitaniaAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at TITANIA hotel.

The entire team and I wish you all the best.

With kind regards,
Marketing Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Average hotel and rooms, perfect location. Hotel was clean. No pool, but the roof top bar restaurant had an incredible view of acropolis, especially at night.

Walking distance to Plaka and acropolis, great view from our room.
Friendly helpful staff, breakfast was fabulous.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitaniaAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,

We love to hear our customers’ feedback and it’s something that helps us to improve our services.
We would like to inform you that all comments are taken seriously.
We would like to let you know that the renovation of the half part of our hotel has been completed and we will be happy to welcome you again in our brand new rooms.

With kind regards,
Marketing Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Greetings travelers. I stay at the Titania when I finish my cruise. This is a very central hotel. When I arrived at the reception area I found it very elegant. When I got into my room the carpet in the hallway looked old and had a musty smell. The room lacked maintenance. It had some very worn wood parts and the metals had mildew. A very good point is the location close to all tourist sites. Also from the restaurant has a wonderful view of the Acropolis.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank niroxtreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitaniaAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,

We love to hear our customers’ feedback and it’s something that helps us to improve our services.
We would like to inform you that all comments are taken seriously.
We would like to let you know that the renovation of the half part of our hotel has been completed and we will be happy to welcome you again in our brand new rooms.

With kind regards,
Marketing Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017


Good accommodations, very clean, attentive staff, excellent breakfast, good location. On the last day we stayed for only one day -- september 09 - the room was smelling of cigarette and accommodation was very poor

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anadyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitaniaAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at Titania hotel. We would like to inform you that all comments are taken seriously, to the best quality of service.
We will be happy to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Marketing Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Never have I ever seen so much marble. The rooms were more than we expected. Restaurant view was breathtaking. The food was divine. I had sea bass almost every evening, I could not get enough it was so good. The staff was courteous and friendly. Had a wonderful time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 909amoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitaniaAthens, Marketing Dpt. at Titania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at TITANIA hotel.

The entire team and I wish you all the best.

With kind regards,

Marketing Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Polis Grand Hotel
Polis Grand Hotel
#40 of 282 in Athens
979 reviews
Omonia
Athens Tiare Hotel
Athens Tiare Hotel
#27 of 282 in Athens
264 reviews
President Hotel
#137 of 282 in Athens
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 282 in Athens
2,146 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titania Hotel

Address: 52 Panepistimiou Avenue, Athens 106 78, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: RM398 - RM664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Titania Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Panepistimiou Avenue, right in the heart of the Historical and Commercial Centre of Athens, in between the city’s major squares, (“Syntagma” & “Omonia”), the recently renovated TITANIA Hotel, creates its own history in the art of Hospitality.Surrounded by the most important monuments of the Grecian History, such as the Acropolis, the Parliament, the Archaeological Museum, The National Library, as well as the modern commercial shops and the city malls, TITANIA offers to its guests a great number of choices, not only cultural but also in entertainment. Everything is within walking distance from the Hotel.The impressive area of the Reception with well known Grecian themes of inlaid mosaics in the Pentelikon marble, the Dome & the popular ‘La Brasserie” creates the right setting and mood from the very first moment, whereas the 385 functional rooms ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing