We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
192
236
138
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
236
138
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american embassy concert hall metro station safe area upgraded to a suite wonderful stay nice breakfast air condition breakfast buffet is excellent hotel syntagma square airport elevator sofias meguro megaron renovation
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Central located and only 5 - 7 minutes away from two subway stations. There is a square nearby having plenty of bars & places to eat.

The hotel provides free parking.

The staff was pretty kind, helpful & smiley.

The lobby has a lot of amenities such as PCs, magazines, books, billiard, tv, big sofas and other things for entertainment. You can enjoy also your coffee or your drink there.

The room was pretty spacious, clean, having its own balcony & a huge bed. There were also hairdryer, shampoos & shower-gel, tv & refrigerator with drinks, water, chips etc.
The bathroom was also pretty spacious & clean.

The breakfast was amazing being able to satisfy the most weird tastes! Eggs/omelette etc were made at the moment upon your request!
Fresh bread & other fresh baking things, hand made sweets, a lot of hand made marmalades, juices, salads, sausages, mushrooms, potatoes and so many other things that you could spend at least two hours eating!
The breakfast changes from day to day!

The price is completely respective to the quality of hotel’s service.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eleni_sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Elena,
Thank you for choosing Alexandros Hotel for your stay in Athens. It is an honor and a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Together with our guests and their constant feedback and loyalty, we shall continue doing our best so as for you to feel like home! We will be happy to welcome you back to any of Airotel Group of hotels.
Sincerely yours,
Evgenios Vassilikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Spent Christmas with family in Athens and we've chosen to stay at Airotel Alexandria which was an excellent choice. Staff was just AMAZING. Although they were working during Christmas season everyone seems to enjoy it. They've welcome us with a huge smile, giving us directions about how to find some attractions that we're looking for. The lobby of the hotel was recently renovated and it was such a surprise. Play room, reading corners, games, books, coffee, snacks, drinks and always someone there to smile and help you to do whatever you want.
The only thing that doesn't fit perfect with the rest was the room but I was been informed that from January they're starting room renovation as well so I believe that in 1-2 years it'll be a Best Place to Stay in city centre.
Forgot to mention that the Hotel has FREE parking and delicious breakfast!!!
Thank you everyone for your services, kids loved everything.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EvanDimitrakopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Evan
Thank you for choosing Alexandros Hotel for your stay. We appreciate your positive remarks about our colleagues.
Your comments are highly appreciated as they help us offer the best possible accommodation. We are looking forward in a future visit and are certain you will have only positive experience with our service.
Sicerely,
Evgenios Vassilikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

I'm still on the trip and two days in a row they have left s fruit basket, drinks, and a cookie tray complimentary. The staff is so nice and they treat us as VIP guests. The breakfast is included in such a great price and is very delicious! Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aishaq83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear guest
Thank you for choosing Alexandros Hotel for your stay. We appreciate your positive remarks about our colleagues.
Your comments are highly appreciated as they help us offer the best possible accommodation to our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and providing you with the best hospitality experience.
Sincerely
Evgenios Vassilikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel location is excellent, rooms are comfortable - maybe seen their best days. The best and why I enjoyed my stay is the staff. Amazing service and always with a smile. That made my stay to be so great

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Riku K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Riku, We appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you soon in one of our Airotel Group Hotels. Evgenios Vassilikos General Manager of Airotel Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

this hotel is average in my opinion.it offers average rooms at normal prices with average breakfast.people and service trying to be polite and kind.the position of the hotel is in a good spot in vasilisis sofias street with a lot of bus stops and a train stop.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erandoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Erandi,
At first we would like to thank you for choosing Alexandros Hotel for your stay in Athens. We also thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us which we truly value.
Our daily effort to provide the best available services to our guest would not be reached without your help. Thus we have taken all your comments into consideration and will do our best to correct what is needed. We are looking forward in a future visit and are certain you will have only positive experience with our hospitality
Sincerely,
Evgenios Vassilikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews