We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
233
434
160
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
434
160
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmetro stationsyngrou fixnice hotelwalking distancewould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulyogurttwo blocksair conditioningrooms are cleanthe hotel staffwater pressuresmall bathroomsafe areacity breakstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice basic clean very good location to acropolis staff very nice would stay there again food was very basic but overall stay I would say was good .it would have make it hundred percent better with a pool

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Duncan C,

We are delighted that the service provided from our colleagues was great and that you enjoyed our services and location.

We really look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yannis Velonias.
Guests Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent location to visit the highlights of Athens. Rooms are ok, clean, and quiet. The staff is really helpful. Breakfast could be better for people with allergy, but they do their best to help. The second morning they prepared some extras without asking ! We would definately return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank janlU9807XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear janlU9807XM,

We warmly thank you for your generous review of our hotel!

It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was comfortable and positive.

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Acropolis Select Hotel once more.

Yannis Velonias.
Guests Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Acropolis Select Hotel after Rick Steves recommended it. The location of the hotel is very nice, just a quick walk to the Acropolis Museum and very close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself was nice. It suited our needs. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly. On the day we arrived it was raining, not something we had planned on. One of the cleaning ladies offered up her umbrella to us since she wasn't going to be needing it. The front desk workers were friendly and answered a lot of our questions without hesitation. The room itself was clean and cute. We didn't spend much time in it, so I feel like it was perfect for what we needed. We had a nice out door area which I hadn't expected. We sat out there the morning we were leaving and read. All in all, I'd say it was a really nice hotel. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank littlelanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear littlelanni,

We thank you for your kind words concerning your recent stay at Acropolis Select Hotel!

Our priority is to ensure that our servises will make your trip to Athens a memorable one. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations at all levels. Our central location gives the opportunity to explore Athens without the neeed of public transpotation, our staff is available any time to offer you the best of help and our rooms guarantee a pleseant stay.

We really enjoyed serving you and we hope to accomodate you again soon at Acropolis Select Hotel.

Yiannis Velonias,
Guests Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The location is good and the rooms are clean, but there isn't anything special about this hotel. Bathrooms are tiny and flushing the toilet required quite a bit of hand pressure to the point of being annoying. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel is helpful arranging cabs but if you do that through them make sure to pay the hotel who in turn will pay the cab driver. Paying the driver directly generally means a higher fare. This is a perfectly good hotel if you're looking for something reasonably priced relatively close to the Acropolis. But if you're looking for something special this probably isn't the right hotel for you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Virginia22205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Virginia22205,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel's location, rooms, breakfast, and services. Our hotel is indeed well placed and in very close proximity to public transport and to all the major landmarks of the city.

We are really sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast since it is American buffet with a great variety of different dishes. I am sorry that you found our bathroom to be small and inconvenient. We have taken on board your comments and would like to assure you that the respective department head has duly taken note of this.

It's great to hear that you found our colleagues to be helpful and friendly.Our duty is to take care of your request and make your stay a memorable one throughout our services.

We do hope to welcome you again to our hotel.

Yannis Velonias,
Guests Relations Manager,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The trek from train station to the hotel was scary, the streets looked dirty and dangerous (we later learn that all of Athens is like that no matter where you are and you get use to it), checked in and we got a big room with a large balcony. Wifi wasn't to great.
Went for a walk up the street and suddenly there was the Acropolis right in front of our eyes, it was a lovely surprise! Cheap and expensive food can be found near the hotel, also there is a laundromat 2 mins walk away.

We had to check out the next day due to an overnight tour but checked back in the day after, we got a different room, a lot smaller and no balcony, kind of disappointing when we know what we hade just the day before.

Breakfast was average, not heaps of variety but it did the job. Close to public transport if needed but we found we could walk to most sights.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room with a balcony you can sit outside on.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zena_StAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Zena_StAnton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience you had with us, to TripAdvisor readers.

The location of the hotel is indeed very central, with all the means of transportation nearby and of course only a few blocks away from the main attractions. Concerning, your comment about the room allocation, kindly note, that the rooms are given around the house. If we were aware you had a special request we would fulfill it. Our breakfast is American buffet with a great variety of different dishes. We have taken on board your comment about our breakfast offering and would like to assure you that the respective department head has duly taken note of this. Further to your comments about WiFi connectivity at our hotel, the Internet is free in all public areas and is generally fast and stable. We will investigate what may have caused the connection to have slowed down.

Please keep in mind that guest satisfaction is our first priority and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel and we promise you that we will do our utmost to make your stay a very pleasant and enjoyable one.

Thank you in advance,
Yannis Velonias,
Guests Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews