We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acropolis Select Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hera Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Philippos Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tony(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Marble House(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
227
423
157
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
423
157
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmetro stationsyngrou fixnice hotelshort walkwithin walking distancewould stay here againair conditioningstaff was very friendly and helpfultwo blocksthree staryogurtrooms are cleanthe hotel staffwater pressuresafe arealarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This hotel was very welcoming and had nice rooms. It is a short walk from the Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, and Olympic Stadium. It's a good value for the money. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear candlercook,

We warmly thank you for your generous review of our hotel!

It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was comfortable and positive.

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Acropolis Select Hotel once more.

Yannis Velonias.
Guests Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Our first night was a quick stay as we were departing for Hydra the next day. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We were able to leave our larger pieces of luggage there until we returned from the island, which was great! The breakfast space is clean and modern with a good selection of foods to keep you going for the morning. You can get to the Acropolis within 5 minutes. There are also two amazing restaurants within a 5 minute walk - Mahn Mahn and Sfika. You will not be disappointed should you choose to eat at either spot. Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay while in Athens.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Jenny R,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We truly appreciate your kind words about your recent stay with us!

We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and you felt well cared from our colleagues since they strive to provide a memorable experience for each of our guests!

We really look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yannis Velonias
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The location of this hotel is very convenient. It is a very short walk to the Acropolis and the New Acropolis Museum, as well as the Plaka area. The neighborhood is close to restaurants, including those by the Acropolis. Room was small, but clean with included bath and balcony. A nice touch was a small fruit plate and bottle of water provided. A/C worked fine-and it was needed as the temperature in Athens was close to 100F. Loved the breakfast with a nice selection of food including yogurt etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We let the hotel arrange our taxi to and from the airport. Would stay here again if we are able to go back to Athens!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OpalSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear OpalSue,

Thank you for your warm compliments of the overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavor to continue to provide excellent customer service for creating a memorable stay and guest experience at our hotel!

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yannis Velonias
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

- great location
- safe neighbourhood
- close to museum , acropolis, shops and restaurants
- clean and spacious in bedroom
- friendly staff



- bathroom little small and awkward to shower without wetting everything

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phillia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Phillia K,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Athens and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers!

We very much appreciate your feedback on our room, location, and staff.

Please rest assured that we will follow-up on your feedback with the relevant departments regarding your comment about the guest's room bathroom in order to proceed with improvements where necessary.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Yannis Velonias.
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This hotel was ideally located for venturing out and around Athens. We could get to the Acropolis easily and over to the Plaka district for snooping and dining.

The hotel itself was just OK as far as accommodations go. One thing that really bothered me was that our rooms reeked of cigarettes. Clearly they do not have rooms that are designated smoke free. The AC was also struggling to keep things cool (in fairness we were there during a heat wave.)

They did provide a really nice plate of fresh fruit (pears, apples, oranges, peaches) and the staff was quite nice. The breakfast was also very good in the mornings.

Overall, the rooms were a bit stale and needing an update, which is why I can't rate this with 5 stars. Everything else was great, and they made us wonderful dinner reservations, so if they would give the hotel a refresh, put in stronger AC units and make some rooms designated non-smoking, I would think they'd be a wonderful choice.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not near the elevator or stairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Emily C,

We would like to thank you for the feedback you placed about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value your input as it allows us to access the areas of our business that need to be improved, to ensure all our guests have as memorable an experience as possible during their stay with us here at the Acropolis Select Hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our primary location and our friendly and personalized staff. The issue you encountered about the AC unit has been looked into and has already been rectified. We urge our customers to let us know of any mishaps that occur whilst they are still staying on our property to ensure that such matters are resolved immediately.

It is necessary for us to mention that our entire hotel is non-smoking and relevant signage is placed both in our common areas and our guest's rooms. Unfortunately, some of our guest's do not comply with our rules and being victims of this unpleasant habit, do not respect others, just as it happened in your case. Even though we try our best to avoid similar situations sometimes beyond our control.

If you ever decide return to Athens in the future, we would be very pleased to welcome you again to our hotel and we assure you that we will do our utmost to exceed your expectations and make your stay a very pleasant one.

Yannis Velonias
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews