We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location convenient for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Acropolis Select Hotel
Ranked #53 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect location for a few days or even a single layover night in Athens
We spent the night after a late arrival in Athens
Stayed at the hotel and for the price difference between renting the car in the airport and renting it just next to the hotel gained a nice day in Athens
Just next to acropolis and plaka


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yinon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Yinon A,

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning your recent stay at Acropolis Select Hotel!

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yannis Velonias
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

This hotel was very welcoming and had nice rooms. It is a short walk from the Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, and Olympic Stadium. It's a good value for the money. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candlercook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear candlercook,

We warmly thank you for your generous review of our hotel!

It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was comfortable and positive.

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Acropolis Select Hotel once more.

Yannis Velonias.
Guests Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Our first night was a quick stay as we were departing for Hydra the next day. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We were able to leave our larger pieces of luggage there until we returned from the island, which was great! The breakfast space is clean and modern with a good selection of foods to keep you going for the morning. You can get to the Acropolis within 5 minutes. There are also two amazing restaurants within a 5 minute walk - Mahn Mahn and Sfika. You will not be disappointed should you choose to eat at either spot. Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay while in Athens.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Jenny R,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We truly appreciate your kind words about your recent stay with us!

We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and you felt well cared from our colleagues since they strive to provide a memorable experience for each of our guests!

We really look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yannis Velonias
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The location of this hotel is very convenient. It is a very short walk to the Acropolis and the New Acropolis Museum, as well as the Plaka area. The neighborhood is close to restaurants, including those by the Acropolis. Room was small, but clean with included bath and balcony. A nice touch was a small fruit plate and bottle of water provided. A/C worked fine-and it was needed as the temperature in Athens was close to 100F. Loved the breakfast with a nice selection of food including yogurt etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We let the hotel arrange our taxi to and from the airport. Would stay here again if we are able to go back to Athens!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OpalSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear OpalSue,

Thank you for your warm compliments of the overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavor to continue to provide excellent customer service for creating a memorable stay and guest experience at our hotel!

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yannis Velonias
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

- great location
- safe neighbourhood
- close to museum , acropolis, shops and restaurants
- clean and spacious in bedroom
- friendly staff



- bathroom little small and awkward to shower without wetting everything

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phillia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Phillia K,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Athens and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers!

We very much appreciate your feedback on our room, location, and staff.

Please rest assured that we will follow-up on your feedback with the relevant departments regarding your comment about the guest's room bathroom in order to proceed with improvements where necessary.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Yannis Velonias.
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#25 of 281 in Athens
743 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 281 in Athens
1,797 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#20 of 281 in Athens
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 281 in Athens
1,383 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#12 of 281 in Athens
2,380 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#42 of 281 in Athens
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Select Hotel

Address: 37-39 Falirou, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: RM283 - RM731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Athens and within walking distance to many of the city’s main attractions, the Acropolis Select Hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to Greece’s capital. A short stroll from the hotel places guests at the ancient site of the Acropolis, the New Acropolis Museum and the Plaka District, while other major landmarks such as Syntagma Square, the Temple of Olympian Zeus and the Flee Market as well as the city’s shopping hotspots are within easy reach. The property is a stone’s throw away from metro, tram and bus stations, making traveling around the city and its beach suburbs very convenient.This 72 room hotel has recently undergone renovation, fitted with elegant Italian design furniture, fine German fabrics and original pieces of art inspired from ancient Greece, which add to its modern, stylish decor and welcoming ambiance. American buffet breakfast is served daily and there is free Wi-Fi access in all public areas. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the warm hospitality of its friendly staff will ensure that guests experience a comfortable and most memorable stay at the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acropolis Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropolis Select
Acropolis Select Athens
Acropolis Select Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing