We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
589
591
287
96
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
591
287
96
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool nice hotel executive floor business hotel per day free wifi shuttle bus syntagma square metro station mini bar top floor enjoyed my stay restaurants and bars superior room main attractions visit athens central athens
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay in this hotel. It was beautiful, clean, and amazingly comfortable. The views were beautiful, the pool was fun, and there were plenty of great hotels nearby. It’s a little far from major tourist attractions, but we still loved it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Stephy G,

thank you for choosing Divani Caravel for your stay in Athens.

We appreciate your kind comments about the beautiful view, the pool the location.

Will be our pleasure to welcome you back and offer you more divine moments and exceptional services as a member of the Leading Hotels of the World.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Wonderful experience at Divani Caravel because of kidness of the staff, amazing breakfast, cleaning of the room and the view on the Achropolis and Lycabettus. The pool on the roof top is a surplus after spending all day in the hot city. We suggest room service for the dinner (very special and good food from Amalia Restaurant). Many thanks for the romantic and relaxing time spent at Divani Caravel.

Room Tip: Superior room with achropolis and Lycabettus view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlotta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Carlotta B,

thank you for choosing Divani Caravel for your stay in Athens.

We appreciate your kind comments about the kindness of the staff, the amazing breakfast and the breathtaking view on the Acropolis and Lycabettus.

Will be our pleasure to welcome you back and offer you more exceptional services and divine memories.

With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived to this hotel from a very rustic villa on Crete, so it felt positively luxurious ;-). The rooms were very nice, spacious with great light, fancy bathrooms, and nice big beds. the rooftop pool was awesome! Breakfast was good - kind of overpriced, but worth it if you're traveling with kids.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Abby R,

we are delighted to read your exceptional comments for Divani Caravel.

As a 5 star hotel, member of the Leading Hotels of the World, will be our pleasure to welcome you back and offer you another divine holiday experience.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The hotel lived up to its promise. Couldn’t be happier.i highly recommend this hotel. The room was super clean, the bed comfortable, the AC worked really well. It will the place I will stay in on my next visit to Athens.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ramzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Ramzi H,

thank you for choosing Divani Caravel for your stay and for taking some time to share your wonderful review.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable holiday experience.

With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here last week. The rooms were everything we needed with a nice big king bed and beautiful view.The rooftop pool was lovely to relax after a day of exploring. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Carly P

Your amazing review following your recent stay means everything to us! We always try to offer to our guest unique experiences and we are glad to read that in your case we have succeeded to do so.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews