We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
268
520
215
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
520
215
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsermou streetsyntagma squaregreat locationnew wingwithin walking distancecentral locationshopping districtacropolis view roomsmall balconysuperior roomby footbreakfast buffetlate at nightmetro stationshort staynice breakfastmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The Cypria is very well situated near Syntagma Square and easy walking distance to Monastiraki, Thisio and Plaka districts. The rooms are small and basic but adequate. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a broad selection of hot and cold dishes, fruits, cheeses, juices etc. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The rooftop bar has a fabulous view of the Acropolis, the sunset, and the city, be sure to go up there for a drink. The service at the rooftop bar was a little sluggish but we weren’t in a hurry. The beds are on the firm side. Convenient place to stay while visiting Athens as a tourist.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jmelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Room is small and basic but is clean and has all you need when only using the hotel to sleep. Above all the location is amazing, right in the heart of Athens. The rooftop bar with acropolis views is very nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The location is perfect! We were close to every tour meeting location and the roof bar was really nice. BUT this hotel is not a 4 star in American standards. I booked a room with three twin beds. I received a very small room with two twin beds and a cot blocking the hallway to the door. I realize american fire hazard rules can be strict but it was a little crammed in the already small room. It was clean but old and dingy. and the beds were rock hard! (My husband liked this but I like a soft bed) I would stay again because I think the price is great for the location but I wouldn't mind some updates.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodie171632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Nothing much to share about this hotel except her location is so great which is closer to the city center plus public transport like MRT, so it is so reachable from many corners.

The staffs seemed to be less responsive, and this is totally the opposite of what we experienced when staying in Sea & Sky Villa at Imerovigli Santorini before.

Hope this short review helps others Travelers to be more cautious about choosing hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonySteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel definitely needs refurbishment to keep up with its 4-star status. See photos and zoom in for details. Place is a 3-star by American standard. Beds were hard and beddings feel coarse. Bathroom space is cramped. Definitely did not meet my specifics, but can’t be at any better place when it comes to location. My tour was arranged by agency. Hotel wasn’t up to par with the rest of the accommodations in the package. On an early morning check out, the staff on the desk was cranky. He must be tired for the shift, if it was his character, then he must be a wrong staff for the wrong task. Generally, okey for a night stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paycationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews