We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$122
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$356
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
548
505
96
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
505
96
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacropolis museumpeacock restaurantgreat locationwithin walking distanceacropolis viewjunior suitetwo blocksrooms are smalltop floorbreakfast roommetro stationrooftop bar and restaurantrestaurants and shopswonderful hotelquiet streetlit up at nightplaka district
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Hotel was situated in a great place near the Acropolis. The daily breakfast was very good. We were able to walk to all major attractions from this location and many restaurants were very close by. Staff was friendly and rooftop bar was cool.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We have just left from a 2 night stay at Hera Hotel. The hotel itself is a lovely boutique hotel in a great location. Walking distance to everything you would need for a stop over in Athens. The rooms are of a 4star hotel standard with a delicous buffet breakfast. What makes this hotel is the staff, the reviews are all true the care and genuine desire the staff have towards making you stay in Athens a wonderful experience is commendable. Thank you Hera Hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

If site-seeing is what you are doing in Athens, then THIS is your place. You can walk out and zip to the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum in about two seconds. You are nicely set up to walk almost anywhere in Athens. Our room had a nice view of the Acropolis (so pretty at night). There's a cute, little restaurant on the top floor where you can grab a drink or have dinner with great views. The staff at the front desk is SO helpful and can advise you on anything an everything in the city. Love this place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Acropolis
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitneyEichinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed at the Hera twice, at the beginning and end of our stay in Greece in June. Initially we were so tired from the long flight it was a wise choice to have allowed an extra day there.
The rooms are small, but well furnished. Comfortable clean beds and a nice view on the upper floors facing the street (front). The breakfast buffet included foods we'd have at home with local sausages bread and fresh yogurt and fruit.
The staff is friendly and helpful - even after we blew a fuse/circuit breaker with a power strip plugged into an adapter. They also arranged a taxi to the airport both times we had to leave and made sure our second stay was at an upper floor with a balcony street view.
The Roof Garden Restaurant was also amazing. See the separate review....

Room Tip: Front side higher floors will have better views. Go to the restaurant for the BEST view...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emmrald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The hotel located in the quiet area very close to the Acropolis Metro Station, 5-10 mins walking to the Acropolis entrance and the busy Plaka area. The receptionists were friendly and efficient. When checked in, we told them that we needed to depart earlier than their restaurant breakfast opening of 7 am, they sent within an hour prepacked breakfast to our room. When we returned from Mateora, we stayed in Hera Hotel again and enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast had limited choice but still good quality and with plenty of vegetable & fruits.
Their standard rooms we stayed were well equipped but tight in space. Two of us(slim in size) with two pieces of medium size luggage found it uncomfortable to move around. The rooms and bathrooms were tidy. There were no clothes hooks in the tight bathrooms, nowhere we could hanged the wet towel etc. Bedding was comfortable and towel smelled fresh, soft & clean. The sound insulation with the neighboring room was weak. One time we had a noisy neighbor and we could hear her talking whole night long.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank xjnlrntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews