We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dioskouros
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$214
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$131
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$178
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalia Hotel(Athens)
US$177
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$303
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$338
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$318
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
20
61
64
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
61
64
41
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Authentic Athenian building set in a quiet yet central street. Makes it great for all famous Athens sights. The staff are welcoming and there is a chilled boho vibe all around. Rooms are all themed differently with their art reflecting this. Think rustic , boho chic. The communial court yard garden is adorned with greek , Eastern influence and cats lounge luxuriously adding to the zen atmosphere. I loved my stay here and am still in contact with the staff to this day. Oh... If u like quiet...to sleep this place is rare in Athens its minus the screeching of mopeds

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lucie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

For a double twin room, you'll have two beds with a wardrobe and a chair. The room is quite small and stuffy with no AC and poor wifi connection. Fine to stay for a night but definitely not for longer.

There is a common area where you can have your breakfast or just a chill. You also have a shared bathroom on the same floor. Spacious but not particularly clean with standing water in the shower tub and drain clogged.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Coco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

This little hostel was so charming and had an amazing little courtyard to relax in. The staff were friendly and were happy to advise you on things to do and places to visit. It was so close to all the main tourist attractions and was only a five minute walk into Plaka. The showers were always hot and I always managed to get a shower when I wanted one. Though I tended to use them in the evening. The downsides would be that the air conditioning was quite poor. There was only a little fan in the room I stayed in. It was also quite hard to find, even with the simple directions the hostel provided.

Room Tip: This was incredibly close to all the major tourist attractions, but is initially quite hard to find.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susie198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

The hostel is ok. I stayed with a friend in a double room with shared bathroom. The room was fine and clean. The shared bathroom was not clean at all but if you stay just for few days is fine because the posizion is perfect, only few minutes walking from the acropolis

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank LoraPallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

I spent roughly a week here and can say you get what you pay for but it isn't below average. The staff are great, some of the best I have seen in my travels. There is free Wi-Fi and a common area for people to hang out. The location is best in Plaka right below the Acropolis and walking distance to the best restaurants and metro. The hostel was reasonably clean but they were housing cats in the common area which may affect people allergic to them. There are some safety issues with low clearances on doors which left me on my back with a ball on my head. Without the amazing staff this is a 2 star rating.

Room Tip: The dorms below may ruin your time to visit attractions as they are dark and you sleep in but they are the cheapest.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentonAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews