We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
US$227
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
333
472
218
40
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
472
218
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssyntagma squaregreat locationmitropoleos streetwalking distanceshower roomcentral locationclean hotelmetro stationtriple roomcity breakyogurttourist attractionsbreakfast was includedshort stayair conditioningvisiting athensparliament building
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 days at hotel. Wiew was nice from acropolis. Hotel was at center it was good visit all city. Hotel room was small but good enough. Breakfast is good. Reception was good comminication eith guest. Thanks for it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bülent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

It is located just 300 metres from Syntagma Square which is very convenient if you use the metro to travel from or to the airport, or around the city. It is behind Ermou street, which is a pedestrian road ideal for shopping. The hotel is very well kept and our room was very modernly decorated. Everything looks brand new! Breakfast was OK (included in the price). I would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eledem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The location is great. Very clean room although quite small with very comfortable bed. The reception staff are very welcoming and friendly.

Breakfast was basic, trays were almost empty with food items and staff had to be told to refill them. One day there was a hair in the tray just under the pastries. I told the waitress and she did not even apologise on behalf of the kitchen staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Iakinthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Loved everything about this place. The location is PERFECT. Easily within walking distance to all the best sites and restaurants in the city. The rooms are modern with good air-conditioning and other amenities. The traditional European breakfast was wonderful. Overall a lovely place. Highly recommend to anyone hoping to visit Athens!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Addison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2017. The hotel is easy to find and is only a couple of minutes from Syntagma Square.

On arrival I was allocated room 106. This is a very small double room at the front of the hotel with a small shower room, a safe and very little else. The curtains allow every bit of light into the room, the position on the first floor means that you can hear street noise all night, the cleaners cupboard is right outside the room and they are not quiet when they start work at 5.30. You are also just above the breakfast room meaning noise from there as well.

After an uncomfortable night I spoke to reception who offered to move me to another room. I went out for the day and on my return found I had been allocated a far larger room on the 5th floor with views of the Parthenon. This room also has black out curtains and no noise. My second night was definitely better than the first.

Breakfast at the hotel was typical continental; croissants, fruit, yoghurts, coffee, fruit juice etc. I did not notice a toaster.

Tea and coffee facilities are not supplied in the rooms but if you ask at the front desk they will bring a tray with the necessary items to your room.

The hotel will store your bags after check out for you to collect later.

Overall the hotel is very good value for a short break in Athens. It is within walking distance of all of the main sights and has plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Just make sure to avoid room 106.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews