We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fivos
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$292
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$534
US$498
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$111
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$184
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Athens(Athens)
US$445
US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$298
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$115
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
19
53
68
38
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
53
68
38
77
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Used this place as a base for a stag party
Staff are very friendly, hostel is cleaned
Great location
Front rooms are noisier because of the traffic
Very, very basic place but we enjoyed
Walking distance to the metro and all main attractions

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bruno g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We live in Greece and are regulars at the Hotel Attalos but unexpectedly were in town on a Saturday night between a flight and a ferry and this was the only thing available at around the same price. It is just down the street from the Attalos and we like the area. This is a very very basic place. It appears clean. There is no elevator and the room has no television. We booked the last remaining room, a quad, with a not terribly comfy double bed and bunk beds and a private bathroom. The bathroom was just barely ok but the toilet seat fell off. There was a mini fridge in the room. There is free wifi but it wasn't great and I finally gave up. The desk clerk was very very pleasant and helpful. We left before breakfast started so I can't comment on that. In sum, this is okay for your no people on a budget but now that Air B and B exists, I think that would be a much better option.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mimika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This was a basic budget hotel, but it was great for our needs. In a city like Athens you are so busy out seeing the sites that you don't spend much time in your hotel. We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was simple but great to get some food in us before heading out for the day. The location was very convenient and right down the street from the metro station (which we took from the airport). There is a travel agency right beside it which was helpful in organizing a day trip to Delphi.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights. The thin lady with long dark hair at reception is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are average, no bunks which is a plus, all single beds. The rooms are quite warm during the day and the street noise is quite loud but if you're an experienced backpacker, you will always have a pair of handy ear plugs. Reception is 24 hours and there is a safe and luggage storage at reception. Everything was clean and the cleaners came daily to tidy room and bathrooms. There were 2 toilets and 2 showers per floor. The showers were a bit wonky and small but you could get hot water. There is a vending machine in reception and a travel agency right next door to help organize tours. Breakfast was average but it looked like it had been sitting out for a week. the lemons and fruit looked awful. 50 cents/page to print. Wifi was pretty good. Only 1 outlet in the 4 bed room. no hair dryers. Fairly quiet hostel except for the street noise. Average hostel, brilliant location.

Room Tip: higher room on the back of building to avoid some street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Look into air b and b as you can't expect much from hostels in Athens. If this is the cheapest/best location you can get, well it is safe. Athens as a city is full of history, ruins and definitely worth seeing for a weekend, but also has graffiti and homelessness. The hostel was safe. They locked the door at 10pm and you rang to be let in (there is someone on the door 24 hours a day).The air conditioning was broken, so double check that it works before you pay ( you pay before you stay). The bathrooms had empty soap dispensers and reception recommended that we buy our own soap. The room was cleaned after we had left it for the day, but on arrival there was hair in one of the beds. In fairness breakfast was included, bread, oil, tomatoes, jam, crackers, tea, coffee, water and corn flakes with milk. This hostel was no. 1 in Athens in 2012 but has since gone down hill. The one thing that made it worth staying in is that it is very centrally located.

Room Tip: Bring soap
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ecolllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews