We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment - magical”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
balcony
View of the Acropolis from the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rcat2016
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment - magical”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment is absolutely gorgeous. I have never written a review before but felt like I had to - I can honestly say that as soon as I got to the apartment it felt like home. It is well designed, beautifully but simply furnished, the terraces are out of this world and it is really peaceful. The stroll to the Acropolis was just a few minutes and you really feel that you are in proper Greece, although my Greek friends are snooty about how touristy Plaka is, you are actually out of way in this apartment. I couldn't recommend it more Thank you Rania.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce-Ann...
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First trip to Athens”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived and left under trying times as many streets were closed due to the French Presidents visit (Oct 23) and the National Holiday (28 Oct). No problems though as Rania and her recommended taxi driver ((Spiros) seemlessly provided the necessary directions and transport. The location of the apartment is excellent. Everything we wanted to go to was within walking distance (we are in our mid 60s). There was a large number and variety of restaurants, cafes, shops etc in the vicinity. We used a laundromat 10 minutes away at the Athens Sportsbar where we also managed to watch a couple rugby world games live. The apartment was a good size for the 3 of us but could certainly accommodate 4 comfortably. Lots of hot water for showers etc. A really nice outlook over the city from the roof and up to the back of the Acropolis. Entrance to the Acropolis and associated museum was only 5 minutes away. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnR67
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Clean, simple and extraordinary!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed 6 nights in the apartment and it made our stay in Athens very special. The apartment is the top floor of a small 2 storey house and really is located in the afternoon "shadow of the Acropolis". The most extraordinary features are the location AND the full sized roof terrace, reached from a small winding iron staircase, which has uninterrupted views over the Plaka to Mt Lycebetus. The owner, Rania arranged for her local taxi driver friend Spiros to collect us at the airport, which was helpful given this is a private home amidst small winding streets not usually visited by taxis. Rania and her mother (her lovely non intrusive Mum lives downstairs) greeted us on arrival. The apartment is clean, simply furnished and functional - two bedrooms, one double and two single beds - kitchen, small dining table, sofa, tv, free WiFi. We ate all our breakfasts on the smaller side balcony. There is a small mini market about 200metres away. Based on other reviews, we also booked Spiros to take us on a day trip to Delphi and had a wonderful, memorable day. We still can't believe our luck in finding this very special place in Athens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment , very clean , friendly and in an ideal location for site seeing . Would highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanC971
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome location and authentic Greek experience”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house is located in a charming, historical neighborhood Plaka, right under the Acropolis and within a stone threw of the Temple of Dionysus. It is within walking distance to all the numerous shops, restaurants, and major ruins. The house has all the modern conveniences. We used the neighbor taxi driver Spiro for a trip to Delphi; he is great tour guy who speak English. We were there in the hot summer, to keep the bedroom cool you will need to run the AC in the main living area and use the fans to cool the bedrooms. This is the place to stay if you want to experience true Athenian living.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing