We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arion Athens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$182
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$192
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$293
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
215
378
102
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
378
102
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonastiraki stationroof terraceminute walkhotel is locatedunobstructed viewrestaurants and barswithin walking distancehotel is greatby footancient agorayogurttourist attractionsexcellent locationthe hotel is cleanreception deskbreakfast was includedgraffiti
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Arian hotel is a great hotel. Acropolis views, and restaurants right down the street close to Idion square. It may be a little hard to find, but once you do, you are in for a treat. Staff is great and the top floor garden with view to match. Breakfast prided and is also great. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: There are a few Acropolis view room, must ask for them.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mikecox24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear mikecox24,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for recommending us!

Your wonderful description of our staff being great and the top floor garden with view to match leave us with a smile. We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel.

We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
The Arion Athens Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

If you are a city traveler, what would you expect from your hotel?
A great location, close to sightseeing, night life and public transportation, a clean room, good air conditioner, descent bed and a good breakfast and an helpful tips from the staff about what to see and where to go. All of it should of course meet your budget.
Well this hotel fulfills most of it:
(+) location is within spitting distance from most of what you want to see and do in Athens, the rooms are small but clean, there is a small fridge and the hotel itself is renovated and good maintenance.
Price is in good value for money.
(-) breakfast was just ok and the Staff at the front desk were a bit apathetic (maybe like in many other over touristic places) and not that useful.
At total not a fancy hotel but nice and welcoming small city hotel just for city travelers.
P.s : take noticed that all the terrible and poor reviews are quite old - it's seems that at the last few years the hotel changed for the best

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank itay_liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear itay_liz,

Thank you for taking the time to review us online and thank you for describing us as a "nice and welcoming small city hotel" that "city travelers will love". We are delighted that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel that allows you to explore Athens and all the ancient sites on foot. Thank you for all your comments, positive and negative that help us improve.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a return stay!
Thank you for recommending us!

Kind Regards,
The Arion Athens Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This is in the Plaka area which is great if are just into the bar and night club scene. There is A LOT of graffiti everywhere, so much that it is "in your face" everywhere you turn. There are also a lot of gypsies constantly begging and following you around. It is around the corner from a main street where you'd to go go if you want to meet a tour bus. To the left of the Arion you go right into Plaka. On the other side of Plaka are the Zeus and Acropolis ruins (40 minutes away)... so if you are in Athens to enjoy the historical sights, this would not be a convenient location. With that being said, the front staff at the hotel are unhelpful and seem to not care about customer service. The older gentleman (constantly smoking in front of the hotel) is less good than the younger one. He was also housekeeping and you'd call him if you need towels, etc. As we got out of the cab he remained smoking, never said hello and offered no help with our suitcases. We proceeded to the front desk and waited for him as he finished his cigarette (about 3 minutes later - yes I timed him). There was no coffee pot in the room, or a mini bar. They charge for use of the safe. Bathrooms are extremely small and there is no privacy. The view from our 6th floor room was a view to trash. The free wifi never worked properly. Luckily we only booked 2 nights there. A big let down for us. Do not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRAVELFREAKONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear travelfreakone,

your review leaves me somehow confused and I am not sure if you wanted to review a different property as your descriptions does not match our offerings or location. We do not charge for the use of safe. There are safe deposit boxes that every guest can use free of charge. Furthermore, the housekeeping team is available to change towels and clean the rooms on a daily basis. I am sorry to read of this experience, which does not match our standards nor the level of customer service that you will read in other guest reviews.

Sincerely,
Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Great central hotel, walking distance to bars, restaurants and the acropolis! Changing of the guards at the Parliament House is quite a fascination!
The market square is busy with all sorts of things to buy or have a lunch and a drink or ice cream

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kazywazy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear kazywazy_11,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel and for sharing some tips for our future guests regarding places to visit.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for a return stay!

Kind Regards,
Arion Athens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Spent a few nights in the Arion this weekend just gone and was very pleased with it.
Great location, friendly staff, great views from the top floor, clean bedrooms and a comfy bed.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Iri1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, Manager at Arion Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Iri1977,

thank you very much for your wonderful remarks which I have shared with our staff! Providing an excellent service, clean rooms, and comfortable accommodation all in a great location with views to the Acropolis is what we are committed to and thus we are very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your title "Perfect Hotel" and thank you for recommending us to your friends.

All your comments are the best reward to our hard work.

We will be delighted to welcome you back for a return stay in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews