We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Central Athens Hotel
Ranked #27 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very well located when visiting Athens. It is clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was definitely to standard. The rooftop garden with a beautiful view of the Acropolis a pure delight especially at nighttime. Perfect ending to a busy day. Highly recommend this hotel for a carefree stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pofmuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and recommendation on Central Athens Hotel. We will be happy to welcome you back again in a future trip to enjoy our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,765)
There are newer reviews for Central Athens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Great location, short walk to shops, restaurants, sightseeing. Clean, comfortable modern rooms, BREATHTAKING view at night from rooftop restaurant terrace, delicious and varied selection at the breakfast buffet Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation on Central Athens Hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in a future trip to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Very central, reception has no time and interest to help tourists around, excellent breakfast buffet, elevator makes terrible noise (scaring), internet is unusable slow, mattress extremely hard and has plastic cover that makes you feel lying on a airbed. Very nice terrace with perfect view on the Acropolis

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Family-ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are sorry that your stay didn’t exactly meet your expectations although most of our clients enjoy our services. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

In short, the hotel has great position.In the centre of Athens.Close to shops, sightseeing, restaurants,... Rooms are clean, spacious enough, offering room service (extra charge of course) for those who remain hungry :) Very nice breakfast with in my opinion rich choice of meals. Pleasant front desk staff and what is great plus? Free parking! Price for accommodation as well very reasonable I have to say. Would return with pleasure.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and comments on Central Athens Hotel. We look forward to wellcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Really great hotel, everything that you'd expect from a quality place to be honest. Everything was clean cool and comfortable and the view from the top is just outstanding. Relaxing in the evening with a drink and that view is something I wont forget.
The only negative isn't really about the hotel, but more of a warning about the city itself. Parking is extremely tight in Athens and therefore if you have a large car you might get a bit stuck and need some help. Small cars shouldn't be a problem though.

Room Tip: Great view - Great place
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tyretrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review and kind comments on Central Athens Hotel. It is difficult to park in Athens city centre but there are a lot of valet parkings around and the hotel offers free parking upon availability. We will be happy to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 282 in Athens
3,339 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#15 of 282 in Athens
1,562 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 282 in Athens
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,842 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
2,329 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#40 of 282 in Athens
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Athens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Athens Hotel

Address: 21 Apollonos, Athens 105 57, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Athens
#18 Family Hotel in Athens
#25 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: RM353 - RM5,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Athens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a brief business trip or discover the Ancient Greek civilization in the area around the hotel and relax in our completely renovated rooms with the stunning views of the Acropolis. All rooms are designed to meet the highest standards of accommodation and feature upscale furnishing and decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Athens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Central Hotel
Central Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing