We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$356
US$270
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$224
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveller rating
703
946
248
53
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
946
248
53
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsyntagma squaregreat locationfrosted glassacropolis viewsmall elevatorcentral athensquiet streetan amazing viewwalking distancerooms are smallairport busyogurtroof gardenthe air conditioningrestaurants and shopssuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Great location, short walk to shops, restaurants, sightseeing. Clean, comfortable modern rooms, BREATHTAKING view at night from rooftop restaurant terrace, delicious and varied selection at the breakfast buffet Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation on Central Athens Hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in a future trip to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Very central, reception has no time and interest to help tourists around, excellent breakfast buffet, elevator makes terrible noise (scaring), internet is unusable slow, mattress extremely hard and has plastic cover that makes you feel lying on a airbed. Very nice terrace with perfect view on the Acropolis

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Family-ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are sorry that your stay didn’t exactly meet your expectations although most of our clients enjoy our services. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

In short, the hotel has great position.In the centre of Athens.Close to shops, sightseeing, restaurants,... Rooms are clean, spacious enough, offering room service (extra charge of course) for those who remain hungry :) Very nice breakfast with in my opinion rich choice of meals. Pleasant front desk staff and what is great plus? Free parking! Price for accommodation as well very reasonable I have to say. Would return with pleasure.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your review and comments on Central Athens Hotel. We look forward to wellcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Really great hotel, everything that you'd expect from a quality place to be honest. Everything was clean cool and comfortable and the view from the top is just outstanding. Relaxing in the evening with a drink and that view is something I wont forget.
The only negative isn't really about the hotel, but more of a warning about the city itself. Parking is extremely tight in Athens and therefore if you have a large car you might get a bit stuck and need some help. Small cars shouldn't be a problem though.

Room Tip: Great view - Great place
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tyretrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review and kind comments on Central Athens Hotel. It is difficult to park in Athens city centre but there are a lot of valet parkings around and the hotel offers free parking upon availability. We will be happy to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We found the Central to be a very pleasant surprise.
Well located (walking distance to the Plaka and Monistriaka areas, 5 minutes walk from Syntagma Square where the airport bus operates from) and lots of restaurants nearby.
Very clean and modern stylings in the hotel.
Our room was compact but comfortable. Bathroom is well done.
The big feature that we loved was the rooftop terrace bar/restaurant. The view to the Acropolis is fantastic and a great place to relax at night. Food prices are good for their limited menu, but after each long day's tourist tramping, we loved it. Staff are exceptionally and genuinely friendly.

We'd give it a 5-star rating except for one thing.
We lodged a minor maintenance request at reception on day one and it still was not attended to when we left three days later!

Anyway, we would definitely stay there again if we return to Athens.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KenPat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHotelAthens, Guest Relations Manager at Central Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments on Central Athens Hotel. We apologise for the maintenance request and we hope that we will have you with us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews