We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay with lovely view of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
793tamara...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay with lovely view of the Acropolis.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience. The apartment was large and clean and was perfect
for the five of us. The location was just fine and we were able to walk to all the sights.
This was located in a lovely area and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilafpore...
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“almost amazing....almost”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Greece is amazing. The people are incredible. This was a trip of a lifetime for our family and this rental does figure into our experience. Having said that a word of cautious expectation about this rental. The apartment is in the Kolonaki area of Athens. It is a high end retail district. The area is safe and within easy walking distance of most daily needs. The unit itself is a bit of a disappointment. Yes, it does have fabulous views of the Acropolis. But it is tired and worn out. We needed to put a sheet on the living room couch before sitting down on it.
The owners were very generous and kind in setting up this rental. They are academics. The apartment is loaded with books that go back 200 years. It is also loaded with their passports, with money openly sitting in drawers, with cracker crumbs from their young children on the floor, with a refrigerator that needs sticky stuff scrapped off the door handle, with kitchenware that needed to be washed prior to use...in short, we felt like we moved into someone's home for a week by kicking them out in mid meal.
All these issues are easily correctable.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Hmmm, “…with their passports, with money openly sitting in drawers”???? The fact alone that the guests searched our drawers is as much telling, as are the used (and not folded) hygienic pads they left everywhere. The apartment was spotless when the guests arrived –our Indonesian cleaning lady is expensive but does a meticulous job.
My guess: as the guests had put it in one of their e-mails, they wanted me to act as their “personal concierge”, which I flatly declined. Maybe that’s where the sense of disappointment really derives from? Sorry Mr George K., if you need somebody to serve you in order to feel an important person, do the next host a favor, and stay at a hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Chri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just great!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous apartment: light, spacious, clean, quiet and tastefully decorated. And the location is also excellent. It makes it the perfect place to stay with friends or family. There were 5 of us and at no time did it feel cramped. It was great waking up in the morning, having breakfast whilst soaking in the sun on the terrace watching the sun illuminating the Parthenon. Equally it was a lovely to return to at the end of a sightseeing afternoon, relaxing and chatting with a gin and tonic (not included in the accommodation. Lol) before going out for dinner.
Should I be going back to Athens, I'll definitely will be checking whether this flat is available - even if there's only my partner and me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWalker86...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with a great view”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment with a great view of the Parthenon. It was within walking distance of all the places we wanted to visit but also close to Metro and taxis. We all enjoyed our visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helibauer...
Graz, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Terassen
Liked least: Bilder
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you, The colors are a matter of taste. We are both designer and architect and we mostly prefer more white and clean colors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing