We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free transfer to the port.”
Review of Phidias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phidias Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel is simple, clean, and bright.
One of the staff, George, was helpful and came out to unload bags from our car.
We checked-out very early in the morning to catch the ferry to Mykonos and the hotel also provides free transfer to the port.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank echy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

We spent one night in Piraeus before catching an early ferry. The Phidias hotel was located near the water in a very nice part of Piraeus. The staff were very helpful in getting us organised - they have a shuttle that goes to the ferry terminal. They also helped with restaurant recommendation. Room was fantastic - newly renovated and spotlessly clean. Good breakfast was provided for small extra cost. If you need to spend the night in Piraeus before catching a ferry, I doubt you'd find a better place to do it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Text or call the time of your arrival and the shuttle bus quickly takes you to the hotel. It is 2 blocks from the Red Hop-on Hop -Off bus for Athens or the Riveria ride.

We had twin beds with a very large terrace. Nice for drinks at night or young children. We originally didn’t order breakfast because getting on the Blue Star Ferry. But they start serving at 5:30 A.M. complete breakfast at reasonable price 3 kinds of coffee . Shuttle directly to port boarding

Only problem was the large international suitcase couldn’t fit between the beds or elsewhere in the bedroom. Finally put in front of the shower/ bath. That worked ok.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AndraYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Phidias Hotel is a wonderful family run hotel close to the port of Piraeus, the marina, shops, large supermarket, cafe's and restaurants.
They also do a pick up service from the port and when they have your ferry details they keep an eye on the arrival times so they can meet you.

The reception staff are very friendly and helpful and also speak good English.
Our bags were taken to our room and there is a small lift, which was very welcome.

My husband and I stayed in room 216 which was a modern, very clean and compact double room with a balcony,
The room was quiet and had free wifi, a safe, AC and a fridge.
There was not a kettle in the room.
The bed was comfortable, the pillows a little lumpy.
The bathroom was also very clean, compact with basic toiletries.

There was a parking garage over the road for 12 euro's per day where we parked our hire car before exploring the mainland.
We didn't have breakfast but it looked very nice.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Phidias Hotel for is exceptional service, location and the modern spotlessly clean rooms.
I would highly recommend this hotel when in Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindadownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Phidias Hotel is a little gem in Piraeus. Its location is superb, literally around the corner from the marina/waterfront promenade where there are endless choices for restaurants and shopping. The hotel is easily reached from Athens Airport via X96 or by complimentary shuttle from Piraeus Port. The property itself is small and modern with well appointed and clean rooms. Reception staff are super friendly and helpful. We've stayed at Phidias twice in the past 3 years and it will always be our choice if we're cruising to/from Piraeus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MightiestQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.4 km away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.8 km away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
247 reviews
0.4 km away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#11 of 27 in Piraeus
463 reviews
0.5 km away
Poseidonio Hotel
Poseidonio Hotel
#10 of 27 in Piraeus
73 reviews
0.5 km away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phidias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phidias Hotel

Address: 189 Koudouriotou | Pasalimani, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: RM188 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phidias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phidias Piraeus Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the centre of Piraeus, next to the port. Guests enjoy free shuttle service and refurbished rooms with free Wi-Fi and full American breakfast. The hotel’s private shuttle offers guests free transfer to and from the port of Piraeus, to the X96 bus stop (airport bus line) and the railway station. Phidias Hotel offers bright and spacious guestrooms with en-suite bathrooms. Each air-conditioned unit is well equipped with work desk, comfortable beds and satellite TV. Free of charge internet facilities are also available at the hotel lobby. Phidias Piraeus Hotel offers a full American Breakfast from 6 am, an ideal start off for those who are traveling to the islands very early. A leisurely stroll away from the hotel will take guests to a variety of cafe or Greek taverns offering sea views. The Naval museum and the archaeological museum are located conveniently nearby. The hotel is within easy access to every means of transport travelling to and from Piraeus port and the airport. In addition there is a convenient express bus route connecting with the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Phidias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing