We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lilia Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Faros 1 Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cavo d'Oro(Piraeus)
US$53
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glaros Hotel(Piraeus)
US$43
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Delfini Hotel(Piraeus)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$52
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Efplias Hotel(Piraeus)
US$119
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adonis(Piraeus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
1,166
270
40
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
270
40
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlethe busshuttle servicenext morningrooms are modernfantastic hotelgreek islandsexcellent value for moneylittle gemferry portathens airportlots of restaurantssmall hotelzea marinahelpful staffcruise shipquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We spent one night in Piraeus before catching an early ferry. The Phidias hotel was located near the water in a very nice part of Piraeus. The staff were very helpful in getting us organised - they have a shuttle that goes to the ferry terminal. They also helped with restaurant recommendation. Room was fantastic - newly renovated and spotlessly clean. Good breakfast was provided for small extra cost. If you need to spend the night in Piraeus before catching a ferry, I doubt you'd find a better place to do it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Text or call the time of your arrival and the shuttle bus quickly takes you to the hotel. It is 2 blocks from the Red Hop-on Hop -Off bus for Athens or the Riveria ride.

We had twin beds with a very large terrace. Nice for drinks at night or young children. We originally didn’t order breakfast because getting on the Blue Star Ferry. But they start serving at 5:30 A.M. complete breakfast at reasonable price 3 kinds of coffee . Shuttle directly to port boarding

Only problem was the large international suitcase couldn’t fit between the beds or elsewhere in the bedroom. Finally put in front of the shower/ bath. That worked ok.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AndraYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Phidias Hotel is a wonderful family run hotel close to the port of Piraeus, the marina, shops, large supermarket, cafe's and restaurants.
They also do a pick up service from the port and when they have your ferry details they keep an eye on the arrival times so they can meet you.

The reception staff are very friendly and helpful and also speak good English.
Our bags were taken to our room and there is a small lift, which was very welcome.

My husband and I stayed in room 216 which was a modern, very clean and compact double room with a balcony,
The room was quiet and had free wifi, a safe, AC and a fridge.
There was not a kettle in the room.
The bed was comfortable, the pillows a little lumpy.
The bathroom was also very clean, compact with basic toiletries.

There was a parking garage over the road for 12 euro's per day where we parked our hire car before exploring the mainland.
We didn't have breakfast but it looked very nice.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Phidias Hotel for is exceptional service, location and the modern spotlessly clean rooms.
I would highly recommend this hotel when in Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindadownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Phidias Hotel is a little gem in Piraeus. Its location is superb, literally around the corner from the marina/waterfront promenade where there are endless choices for restaurants and shopping. The hotel is easily reached from Athens Airport via X96 or by complimentary shuttle from Piraeus Port. The property itself is small and modern with well appointed and clean rooms. Reception staff are super friendly and helpful. We've stayed at Phidias twice in the past 3 years and it will always be our choice if we're cruising to/from Piraeus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank MightiestQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I would highly recommend that you stay here if you are exploring Athens and continuing on to the islands. We were very happy to be staying close to the water in Pireaus. It was cooler to be near the water, than staying in Athens. We also liked waking to restaurants by the water for dinner, and then walking around with the locals after dinner. The Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They even helped us obtain our ferry tickets, and drove us to the ferry terminal at 6:00am. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews