We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not grand”
Review of Hotel Anemoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Anemoni
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is an old, worn hotel with few amenities. It is also a long walk away from the subway station and the port where the ferries go, especially with luggage. It is, however, not far to walk to the harbour for dinner.
The room was small, dark and unpleasant.
No internet.
The evening receptionist was not helpful with my heavy bags, but the morning receptionist was both charming and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GodMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

The only good thing about this hotel was how close it was to the port. It is within walking distance but if you have any heavy luggage, you can forget walking to the port. It's old, it's dingy and there must not be any insulation because you can hear basically everything. Check in was also a frustrating process with very slow check in and since we were early, they asked us to leave our bags in the breakfast room (with available access to anyone strolling by) rather than in a secure locked room. We had an early morning ferry to catch and barely got any sleep due to the racket from the alley (garbage trucks and people yelling) and the racket from the hotel lobby itself. The washroom was tiny and the safe didn't work. The only redeeming quality about the room itself was that the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the first floor. It's not quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prashna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here the night before catching the ferry to Crete. The room was very clean and adequate for the night. The staff were very helpful and looked after our luggage when we went into Athens. Better still, we were able to use the lounge area until our night time departure. This was greatly appreciated given the heat of the day. Under cover car parking was also available
The only negative thing was that the breakfast was not good value.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

For the business or budget traveler this hotel is a clean and comfortable yet older property (with parking available) in easy walking distance of all that Piraeus has to offer.
It's relatively quiet with screens to block noise and light from the balcony so one can sleep late.
Breakfast was not included in my deal so I walked 2 blocks to a fabulous Venetti bakery each morning

Room Tip: High floor quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaptainrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very near the port and the metro so getting to the city center is fast and easy. The area is very safe as well. The room i stayed in was clean and everything was in working order. The only thing was the WiFi which was very weak but all the hotels seem to have bad WiFi. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank asbah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.5 km away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.2 km away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
247 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Argo Anita
Hotel Argo Anita
#13 of 27 in Piraeus
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
603 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#9 of 27 in Piraeus
139 reviews
0.6 km away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anemoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anemoni

Address: 65-67 Evripidou Str, Piraeus 18532, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: RM154 - RM294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anemoni 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemoni Hotel is situated at the center of Piraeus,near the Public Theater and 10' minutes from the central port.It provides 100 beds - 45 rooms and 5 suites- fully renovated,modern, with air-conditioning,TV,bathroom,safe deposit boxes,minibar,free High speed Wi-Fi,hair dryer and automatic telephone.24 hours room service,family enviroment,reasonable prices,bar,breakfast room and closed parking area for 100 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anemoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing