We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and fast”
Review of Hotel Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Triton
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 hours because I missed my ferry and really didn't know where else to go. I came in and the staff quickly helped me with a room so I could get some rest -even though it was only for 5 hours. The hotel is really nice, the rooms are clean and have good air conditioning. The bed was perfect and I had some good hours of sleep. I will go there again the next time I miss my ferry;)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Woldibeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a place that is conveniently located near the port, reasonably priced but that offers extra comfort and kindness, this is your place! We didn't have to bother to find a guarded garage as the hotel has a couple of parking slots right in front of its 24-7 reception. We had a dog with us, which was announced in the booking of course, and had the surprise to find a present for her: toys and chewy toys, food bowl and leash. I would definitely go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank romanfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect, only 5 minutes from the port in order to take the boat for islands. Also near from the bus station if you come from eleftherios venizelos airport.
BUT, 70€ for a small room with no breakfast, old furnitures and doors and noisy, is definitely too much.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank efi_gingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Rooms are basic, circa 1960s, liked the sheets- Guy Laroche for Triton Hotel. A good selection for breakfast. Helpful staff. Could hear church bells and some street noise but it is in a busy port area. Ideal location for a stopover before catching a ferry to one of the islands.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

perfect for a night's stay if you have an early morning ferry. Walking distance from the Tube Station and the port. Check in and check out was quick and smooth.
Rooms are clean and functional and the staff is attentive. its the best hotel in such close proximity to the Port

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Abhisaar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.4 km away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.4 km away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
237 reviews
0.7 km away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#8 of 27 in Piraeus
147 reviews
0.9 km away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
592 reviews
0.8 km away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Triton

Address: 8 Tsamadou Str, Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: RM249 - RM426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Triton 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Hotel Piraeus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing