We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but comfortable”
Review of Hotel Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Triton
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We arrived at this hotel around 10 p.m. to be warmly greeted by staff on duty. The lift is very small ie two people and two suitcases at a time. This was not a problem even though we were travelling with other friends.

Our rooms unfortunately smelled of smoke even though we booked non-smoking rooms. Unfortunately in Greece, smoking is a problem for anyone who is allergic to smoke. We did find that there was a gentleman who may have been in charge of cleaning, who smoked in his office on our floor so the whole area smelled of smoke. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable, but it was very basic. The bathroom was very small but manageable.

The breakfast which we had included, was excellent. There were many things to choose from, both Greek and western and it would have been very easy to over indulge.

If we went back to Piraeus, we would be happy to stay here again but maybe upgrade to a room with a balcony. The hotel was not very far from the port and Ferry booking agents.

The shops in Piraeus surprised us ie H & M, Marks and Spencer and Zara. We didn't expect that standard of shops at all.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms may have better view although our room above entrance was relatively quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burglar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Triton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Great friendly team, they really went out of their way when we arrived late. If your heading to the islands like we were, then this place is so close to the ferries. Rooms are OK, had a view of the port. One small thing guys, you need larger towels, they are small. That's the only gripe we had.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauliepaulie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

When my dad and I arrived in Piraeus for an overnight stop we were knackered from the stressful day of travelling we had. However, as soon as we arrived at the hotel all of our exhaustion soon was driven from our mind by the lovely, and very kind staff. We were stressing about finding a place to eat as well, but we're delighted upon finding that the restaurant in the hotel stayed open to 11 pm I believe, but I might be wrong. When we arrived at the restaurant we had a delightful and kind waiter who was glad to tell us the specials, which was quite a long list, and recommended the pasta carbonara which is delicious. Not only that but so is the Greek salad, overall a fantastic dining experience. In the morning we woke up and ate breakfast which started at 6 am I think. It was just as good as the dinner the night before and readied us for a day of intense ferrying. Would highly recommend for anyone staying in Piraeus overnight, or for any length of time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vikingflame S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasiliki k, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guest ,
we really thank you for taking the time to write your positive opinion about our hotel .
We appreciate all your kind words and we are looking forward to staying in our hotel again !
thank you in advance,
manolaraki sofia reservation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 hours because I missed my ferry and really didn't know where else to go. I came in and the staff quickly helped me with a room so I could get some rest -even though it was only for 5 hours. The hotel is really nice, the rooms are clean and have good air conditioning. The bed was perfect and I had some good hours of sleep. I will go there again the next time I miss my ferry;)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Woldibeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a place that is conveniently located near the port, reasonably priced but that offers extra comfort and kindness, this is your place! We didn't have to bother to find a guarded garage as the hotel has a couple of parking slots right in front of its 24-7 reception. We had a dog with us, which was announced in the booking of course, and had the surprise to find a present for her: toys and chewy toys, food bowl and leash. I would definitely go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank romanfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.4 km away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.4 km away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
227 reviews
0.9 km away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
145 reviews
0.7 km away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,390 reviews
0.2 km away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#12 of 27 in Piraeus
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Triton

Address: 8 Tsamadou Str, Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: RM252 - RM584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Triton 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Hotel Piraeus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing