We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ideal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Faros 1 Hotel(Piraeus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Glaros Hotel(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savoy Hotel(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Efplias Hotel(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Noufara(Piraeus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
26
70
34
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
70
34
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanpiraeus portstay closeferry tripperfect place to staygreat value for moneystayed one nightother hotelsbooked this hotelthe hotel staffstreetathenseurossleepferriesgreece
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This was the second time we stayed here before a ferry trip. It's super convenient (a 5 minute drive to the ferry), reasonably priced, and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RSIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was in very good condition when I visited. The only hotel in Greece that I started on Which had good WiFi. The beds were fine, rooms were clean, and nothing was broken. The desk staff was friendly. The only thing is that it's far from the center of Athens but if you're on a budget and want to be safe I would recommend this.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank asbah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

By the time we arrived in Piraeus, it was nearly 10 in the evening. This hotel was a great resting place that was close to the port for when we headed out to Aegina in the morning. Check-in for us was less than five minutes, very efficient process and staff. The rooms are clean and reasonably sized, the beds are relatively comfortable, and the bathroom is nice to use. You can tell they clean regularly because there is no mould. Also, it is easy to wash in. Unfortunately, you can hear everything that goes on in the corridor from your room because the walls are so thin. The hotel breakfast was exactly as I expected, continental Greek breakfast with fruit, cake and yoghurt. For something to eat there is a souvlaki place and an Everest sandwich shop around the corner on the main street. In the end, not five-star accomodation but cheap and certainly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms far from the main steps have less noise from people walking up and down.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Seb1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hotel Ideal was the perfect stop-over hotel for us (family of five). After a great week at Ydra, we used Hotel Ideal as base for exploring Piraeus and Athens before travelling home. The hotel staff was very helpfull, the place was fine and so was the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank torben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Based on trip advisor reviews I booked this hotel for a late night stay pre cruise. All that mattered was clean and comfortable and this place was awesome for that. Chuck in incredibly lovely staff, great value for money and comfortable beds and there's nothing more I could ask.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank El_Capitan-4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews