We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely surprise in the neighborhood, easy to get , good if you need the port”
Review of Piraeus Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piraeus Port Hotel
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Location near to the port and public transportation, nice room, simple with all you need to have in the room, free wifi, helpful stuff. bought the ferry tickets in advance with them !!
easy parking, easy to reach
small rooms, surrounding is old and not pleasant

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nisimbarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus_Port_Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Piraeus Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review!

We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay with us and do hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Piraeus Port Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

A 35 minute drive from the airport (with no traffic on a Saturday morning), this modest hotel provides great value. Centrally located so it is an easy walk to almost anything, extremely clean, decent sized rooms, an excellent continental breakfast, all with pleasant, efficient service. Takis was extremely responsive when arranging a driver from the airport, checkin was smooth. All for a very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Room 604 has a wonderful balcony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmccfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus_Port_Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Piraeus Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Your review put a big smile to our faces! We really thank you.

We are very grateful for sharing your positive experience in our hotel and very happy that you were satisfied with your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you again soon!

Kind regards,
Piraeus Port Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is a 2* hotel but it has been recently renovated and all rooms are very nice, clean with aircon. Staff is very helpful and the position is prefect is you need to take a ferry or the bus to the airport. I was coming back with my partner by ferry and I had a flight early the next morning. I decided to stay one night in this hotel and then taking the bus (bus stop is 7 minutes walking from the hotel) to the airport than spending much more money to stay close by the airport. The Piraeus area is not great in the evening but we checked in at 6pm, we had a nice shower, dinner at the hotel and then we relaxed in the nice clean bedroom before taking the bus at 4 am. Overall, great value for money, perfect position for a quick stay over during a trip and very kind and helpful staff. Only downside the dinner at the hotel was ok not great to be fair but we were too tired to go out and look for a restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pierpaolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus_Port_Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Piraeus Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pierpaolo,

We are so pleased to read such wonderful comments about your stay with us, especially the ones about our staff as well as your satisfaction with hotel's location.
We trully thank you!

Our city is pretty great in the evening and all day long, next time ask staff for a map, directions/recommendations and you will see it for yourself!

We hope that we will see you again in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Piraeus Port Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I’ve been at Piraeus Port Hotel for 3 nights. Hotel seems to be currently renovated, rooms are clean, breakfast was good and staff was very friendly! It’s a 2 ⭐️⭐️ Hotel and it was so much better than expected. I can totally recommend Piraeus Port Hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank donholzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus_Port_Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Piraeus Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you sincerely!

We hope to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,
Piraeus Port Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Nice comfortable hotel. Room for one person is not so big, but modern and clean.
Very friendly and responsive staff. Fulfilled all my needs in time.
Every day my room was maked up. Nice hotel for a business trip!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Наталия О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus_Port_Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Piraeus Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We sincerely thank you your kind review!

We agree with you, that our friendly/helpful staff and the attention we pay to cleanliness,are two of our great assets.

We hope to accommodate you again for a business or a leisure trip soon!

Kind regards,
Piraeus Port Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.6 km away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.8 km away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,421 reviews
0.8 km away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#11 of 27 in Piraeus
462 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#8 of 27 in Piraeus
151 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Port Hotel

Address: 12 Evaggelistrias, Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: RM178 - RM351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Piraeus Port Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished hotel in Piraeus situated 7 minutes walking distance from the port where you can catch a ferry to one of the Greek islands . All rooms include a flat-screen TV and WIFI. Some rooms also have large balconies with views of the Acropolis. The hotel lobby includes a computer with internet access for customer use and there is an on-site bar available for drinks. The hotel is within walking distance from the metro station, where you can take a 20 minute ride on the subway to Athens to explore the Acropolis and visit many other sights. The hotel is easily accessed from Eleftherios Venizelos Airport by bus (the bus stop is 5 minutes walk from the hotel) or if you need assistance we can arrange transfers from the airport for a fee. We also provide additional services to hotel customers, such as arranging tickets to the Greek islands, which can be collected at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piraeus Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing