We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fedriades Delphi Hotel(Delphi)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castri Hotel(Delphi)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aeolos Hotel(Delphi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$60
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Hotel(Delphi)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemis Hotel(Delphi)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chrissa Camping(Delphi)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
29
25
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
25
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights May 2014 as a single. The room was a mobile home ,but was comfortable and quiet. The views over olive groves to the Gulf of Corinth are spectacular and it was so nice to wake up to and to come home to that peaceful view, especially the sound of the shepherds herding the goats back up the hill every evening . breakfast was perfectly adequate and the host was always pleasant. The proximity to Delphi and to drives along the coastal road is really good. Don't miss The little town of Galaxidi about 30km along coast as it is a real gem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We rented a bungalow. It was nice, very clean, and large and it had a fridge. Nice place with a beautiful view of the mountains and the Gulf of Corinth from the bungalow window or sitting by the outdoor table with chairs. Perfect location to explore the ancient sites of Delphi and the nice towns of Delphi and Arachova. There was plenty of private parking. The owner was very nice and helpful. We would stay again in this hotel if we visit the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mireya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelphiRoomsBungalows, Ιδιοκτήτης at Delphi Rooms & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind recommendations. We were delighted that you truly enjoyed your time with us. Rest assured we will pass on the kind comments to the associates mentioned.
Looking forward to welcome you on a future visit to Delphi.
Kind Regards
Giota Provia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here in September 2013 (bit late with the review), and i can honestly say the location is stunning. We stayed in one of the round huts and had a fabulous view of olive and cypress trees over the Chrissa plain towards the gulf of Corinth and the small town of Itea in the distance. The huts were prefectly functional with comfortable beds, clean bed linen, and equipped with a fridge and stove top. There are tables and chairs outside so you can eat whilst taking in the view. The huts also have mosquito blinds which roll up and down, so you're able to sleep with the windows open in hot, Summer months. We were booked in for breakfast, but we woke up too late so can't comment on the quality. The owners were friendly, and spoke excellent English.

The swimming pool has probably the best view of any swimming pool in the world, the view is just staggeringly beautiful. It's equipped with sun loungers and tables and chairs, and also has a small, shallow pool for the little ones. It's also impeccably clean.

There is a small shop on site for essentials, but if you need anything else, head for Itea or nearby Amphissa. We did, unfortunately come across a kid lurking outside the supermarket in Amphissa who was following people around trying to pick pockets -- also another in Itea, so be wary, and carry your wallet in your front pocket or keep your handbag across your body.

There is a beautiful restaurant in nearby Arachova with a spring outside; it's on the main road into Arachova. The Moussaka was excellent, as was the ambience, and the locals use it which is always a good sign. When visiting the sanctuary at Delphi, try to get there early to beat the day trippers. If you get there at opening time, you'll have the place to yourself for a couple of hours. Take bottled water with you, as the heat can be itense, although they now provide bottled water from vending machines at only 35 cents per bottle which was welcome.

Room Tip: The round huts offer an amazing view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BipBip2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelphiRoomsBungalows, Ιδιοκτήτης at Delphi Rooms & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your warm comments about your stay here!

We are proud that we had the opportunity to contribute to a memorable stay!
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Giota Provia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We staied only one night so not a long experience, no cooking (the kitchen is indeed not big). The bungalow is relatively spacy with table outside. Dinner was very good I had a nice cod. Pool is nice and it has also a nice view on the valley

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cenobita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We really had a perfect stay:
Nice welcome
Great view and surrounding
Peacefull
Lovely bungalows
Very good food
Enjoyed the swimmingpool/garden
Good price-quality

We certainly recommend to stay here of you're planning to visit Delphi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews