We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Delphi Rooms & Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 8 Delphi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Do not book the bungalows! They are not a normal hotel rooms, just a metal/plastic containers. Very small, not comfortable. Not soundproof, we heard everything our neighbours were doing. Wi-fi is available only in main building. All the facilities look obsolete and are definetely not being taken care of, (pol included). TV in room had only 2 channels, restaurant is very expensive (but the dishes are good, i have to admit it). My opinion - avoid it. View from the poolside is great.

Room Tip: Do not book bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vadim_Kulikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelphiRoomsBungalows, Manager at Delphi Rooms & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Dear Vadym Kulikov,

Thank you for your effort to make a review for our premises and give us the opportunity to explain you even very late that your dissatisfaction is due to a misunderstanding. As far as we understand you thought that you had booked a bungalow but in fact you had booked a double room in a mobile home.

If you had expressed from the first moment at the reception that you didn’t like the double room in the mobile home, that date 10th of August we had availability on bungalows too. We are sure that you wouldn’t have the same fillings for our premises like know.

Bungalows are built rooms, more comfortable totally renovated a year ago with wifi access. This is the reason that bungalows have different price than a double room in a mobile home.

Furthermore if you still have your reservation you will see that TV is not mentioned at the room facilities at all. Thus there is not any reason to believe that we foolish you for something we provide with limited use.

Finally we are happy that you enjoined your meal, since we do our best to provide real fresh cooked dishes. Even part of the vegetables, are our production and bread also.

It is petty we didn’t recognize your displeasure from the first moment in order for us to improve your one night stay experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

The view upon the olive trees is fantastic. We spend a night in the bungalows which are very confortable and quiet. The swimming-pool is welcome at the end of the day ! Excellent place to visit Delphi for a good money value..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Benoit78220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A fantastic location to use as your base to explore Delphi and surrounding areas. The restaurant was also a pleasant experience, and offers a incredible balcony view of surrounding valley of olive groves and surrounding mountains, and delicious authentic greek homestyle meals. Quiet location away from major roadways, and great staff to help in your very need. The pool is also a well appointed and restful location perched on the edge of another beautiful vantage point over the local vistas.

Room Tip: Bungalows are probably quieter and more private than the trailer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights May 2014 as a single. The room was a mobile home ,but was comfortable and quiet. The views over olive groves to the Gulf of Corinth are spectacular and it was so nice to wake up to and to come home to that peaceful view, especially the sound of the shepherds herding the goats back up the hill every evening . breakfast was perfectly adequate and the host was always pleasant. The proximity to Delphi and to drives along the coastal road is really good. Don't miss The little town of Galaxidi about 30km along coast as it is a real gem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We rented a bungalow. It was nice, very clean, and large and it had a fridge. Nice place with a beautiful view of the mountains and the Gulf of Corinth from the bungalow window or sitting by the outdoor table with chairs. Perfect location to explore the ancient sites of Delphi and the nice towns of Delphi and Arachova. There was plenty of private parking. The owner was very nice and helpful. We would stay again in this hotel if we visit the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mireya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelphiRoomsBungalows, Ιδιοκτήτης at Delphi Rooms & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind recommendations. We were delighted that you truly enjoyed your time with us. Rest assured we will pass on the kind comments to the associates mentioned.
Looking forward to welcome you on a future visit to Delphi.
Kind Regards
Giota Provia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
3.2 km away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
615 reviews
3.1 km away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
379 reviews
3.2 km away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#23 of 25 in Delphi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sibylla Hotel
Sibylla Hotel
#10 of 25 in Delphi
176 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Varonos
Hotel Varonos
#8 of 25 in Delphi
282 reviews
3.3 km away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Rooms & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Rooms & Bungalows

Address: 8th Km of Delphi-Amfissa Highway, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Delphi
Price Range: RM 241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delphi Rooms & Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chrissa Camping Rooms and Bungalows is a peaceful complex featuring a swimming pool, large garden and wonderful views. It is placed near the historical Delphi and the picturesque village Chrisso. Choose between the bungalows or the modern rooms that are located within mobile homes. All of the rooms have lovely views and offer modern conveniences, including air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, as well as open views of the surrounding landscape. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing