We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
39
11
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
11
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

A warm welcome and room with a view of the bay. Great breakfast. The hotel is right on the edge of the bay so you can swim from the property although it is stony. Use the busses we did for our two weeks in Crete.
A bit of a trek from the bus station which is up the hill. There are lots of steps in Ag Nic. and it was very hot.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the bay - wonderful
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Loved these apartments. Run by Houliaris and his family who are lovely people. We were in apartment one which is on the ground floor. This place is apartments and a taverna. The locals use it to come for their lunch of a coffee. Such a relaxed atmosphere. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a large fridge freezer; air conditioning; bath and shower and hardryer. Also good wi-fi. Small outlook to the sea also from this room.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet at these apartments
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Good choice for nice vacation by the sea. Nice breakfast and lunch!the sea is just in front of you.the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is proper for relax swimming and leisure!.just 5 minutes walking distance to agios nickolaos port.
Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank marios k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This is a small family run hotel as close to the sea as possible. The flats are good and kept in a traditional style. The cleaning was good. The wifi was not so good but if you complained it was reset immediately. But it always worked in the taverna. The taverna is very nice and has a wonderful view. The food is homemade and very good. You can swim just outside the hotel and the sunbeds are free. The family who owns the hotel are very friendly and serviceminded.I will absolutely recommend this place if you want to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiaNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This is a great place to stay next by the sea with everything you need to enjoy a relaxing time. The apartment is very clean and the shower is really great. We stayed 6 nights and we have nothing to tell negative! You can reach Elounda very quick (10 min by car) and Agios Nikolaus by feet (10 min). I would recommend any one who looks for a private place to stay at a very affordable price to go there. Ideal as well with small children: nice small sandy beach is next to the hotel! The place is mosty visited by Greek! So more authentically it cannot be.

Room Tip: take apartment 5 (side view of the sea, but quiet and not too hot)
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Véronique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews