We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ionas Boutique Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nostos(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Arkadi Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Halepa Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$166
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Greco Hotel(Chania Town)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belmondo(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
164
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitesister restaurantlatest technologyfresh breezethe ownerold porta la carte breakfasthomemade lemonaderestaurant downstairsloft bedroomevery amenityamazing teamincluded in the room ratehotels around the worldcomplimentary breakfastevery morningsuperb breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We traveled to Chania from Toronto, ON. After visiting Santorini, we wondered what could be more beautiful and service-oriented - then, we found the Domus Renier. Hands down, the best hotel we have experienced. We stayed in the Maryssa suite (honeymoon suite). It was beautiful with gorgeous views of the harbour. The staff are incredibly in-touch with guests, responsive and excited to share Chania's best kept secrets. There was so much consideration for guests - from the complimentary bottle of wine as a welcome to the hand-written messages left in our room at turn-down service, we were smiling for 6 days straight. This boutique hotel is world-class and should be granted award upon award. The owner is doing everything right.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbour have the best views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Διευθυντής at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on TripAdvisor.
Your beautiful comments describe what we strive for every day and it was my pleasure to read how highly you appreciated our services and amenities.It is brilliant to know that you enjoyed Marysa Suite very much.
It was absolutely our pleasure to have taken care of you here at Domus Renier.
Our team and the owner are very pleased to know that you loved your stay here .
I really do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,
Evangelia Vergini,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I'll start by saying that it is very hard to describe how GREAT this place really is! We have not stopped talking about our visit to Chania and Domus Renier is largely responsible for that.
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. The hotel is beautifully designed, very clean and the staff are amazing. Our stay started after a late flight and arrival to the hotel where we were greeted personally by the manager, who gave us a personal tour of our room and even arranged for the sister restaurant (Zepos) to keep the kitchen open so we could have a late bite to eat (at midnight).
The breakfasts are delicious serving up anything you want and the staff are very attentive working hard to arrange any special requests you may have. A highlight of our stay was the cooking lesson they arranged with the chef at Zepos (Vasilis).
Many thanks to all the staff at Domus Renier and Zepos for making this a trip we'll remember for long time! A special thanks to Litsa, Evangelia, Helena, Kostas and Vasilis! We hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: Suite Luigi (honeymoon suite) is beautiful and has a great view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Διευθυντής at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Mike,
We are so happy to read such a great review! All, our team, waits for you to come back with your lovely wife! you already know it....
Warm regards,Evangelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Domus Reiner for 4 nights in Chania and it is a very charming and comfortable place to stay right at the heart of old town Chania. Excellent service (the staff was amazing, particularly Helena!) from very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Overall a great experience and the Netflix in the room is a nice touch. I would definitely come back for my next stay in Chania!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank kaixinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Διευθυντής at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest ,
Many thanks for taking your time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is a big pleasure to read such excellent comments . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a beautiful stay with us ,and found our team to be very professional .
It means a great deal to us to receive such a lovely feedback ,which has been shared with everyone and especially with Helena.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel

Warm Regards,
Evangelia Vergini,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Domus Renier was our first stop during our two week trip to Greece. We loved the location of the hotel, and we didn't have any issues with noise preventing us from sleeping. The room we had was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was high quality and delicious. The staff was also very friendly and helpful, and the smaller size of the hotel allowed them to provide more personalized service and advice. We really enjoyed our time in Chania, and we would highly recommend Domus Renier. We hope to be able to return, and if we do, we would like to stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hokiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Διευθυντής at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that your experience was such a pleasant and hopefully memorable one.
It is our pleasure to take care of our wonderful guests ,it is after all you that make our duties worthwhile.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, and we , the whole team of Domus Renier Boutique Hotel look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back .

Warm Regards,
Evangelia Vergini,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

My family and I stayed in this boutique hotel for 3 nights in September 2017. What a pleasant surprise. Welcoming, knowledgable and attentive staff, comfortable elegant rooms, superb breakfast in a very quaint garden setting, and located right on the Old Port Harbour with beautiful views. We stayed in the master suite, which is a must for families requiring 2 connected rooms (ant 2 bathrooms). The rooms were fully equipped, including a powerful hairdryer! We also used the spa bath, very relaxing. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Families should chose the master suite, which also has superior views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank j_mkollias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Διευθυντής at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your beautiful review on TripAdvisor about Domus Renier Boutique Hotel.
I am happy you found the hotel's facilities and services so outstanding ,though we have to say we couldn't do our job so effectively without the wonderful guests we have the pleasure of meeting and taking care of .
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your lovely family again in the Master Suite .

Warm Regards,
Evangelia Vergini ,
General Manager ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews