We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Kypros

Kypros
Ranked #106 of 448 Restaurants in Chania Town
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: This family business runs for over sixty years now (you meet three generations), in the style we, Greeks, call “Butchers Tavern”. That means you come, choose the meat you want from the butchers department and have it grilled in charcoals. Using traditional local products of a high quality, serving in the traditional friendly family way and keeping logical low prices have lead us to retain a great fame not only in the local community, but also in mainland and of course all over the world. If you are seeking tradition, good tasteful food of high quality and low prices come and we guaranty that you will come again and again. If you are looking for a luxurious restaurant, with nice view, mild music and a romantic atmosphere, please, do not come. You’ll be disappointed
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We just stopped here when we were coming back from Elafonisi Beach, we had a long ride to do up to Agios Nicolaos and I've as help to google Maps about places to stop and eat. It was a great surprise! As soon as we arrived the owner came to receive us and showed us the meat he had and cutted it in front of us! Very nice steak and pork portion. Recomend!

Thank Micaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos X, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kypros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent meat, delicious potatoechips, Greek salad and Tsatziki, a good atmosphere. Great host. Outside tourist area, locally famous

Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos X, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kypros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I can't recommend this place enough. I come here every time I'm in Crete just for the steak. The food is amazing as is the service and the staff are excellent. The owner is warm and friendly and football mad. I think I'm slowly converting him into a Stoke City fan! A genuine family run taverna with a relaxing feel and the prices are great. This place is a must visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Warmers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos X, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kypros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Its souvlaki is tasteful, I usually prefer to buy one from this restaurant. It is at a very central area, the time that you have to wait to take your food is never a lot. You always can find a table to sit if you want to eat there.

Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Excellent meat, great prices, good service and so pleasant owner. Do not miss the sausages, the potatoes and trust the meat suggestions of the owner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos X, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kypros, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you George for your nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kypros also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Kypros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing