We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside garden & pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside garden & pool view
Outside garden & pool view Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Outside garden & pool view
Outside garden & pool view
Pool View
Exterior garden
Garden
Garden entrance Villa Elma
Exterior front garden & pool
Pool view
Swimming pool
Sunshine
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Sitting room
Kitchen
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
purplebel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect villa!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

After a stressful year, we wanted to get away to a quiet location and stay in a villa that had it all...and this was it! Andreas is lovely and hospital and always on hand if you need anything, the villa was very clean and so spacious. The lovely gardens surrounding the property and the pool area meant we hardly left the villa at all as we had everything we needed there. The location is great, a 10 minute walk to the beach, a 5 minute walk to two supermarkets as well as numerous restaurants. The bus stop was also only a 5 minute walk away and took only 10 minutes to get into the centre of Chania. Quite simply we loved this villa, it was our best holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fromSouth...
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa, good location, friendly owner : has it all!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Easy parking, nice big bedrooms and sofa to sleep on in the living room.
Andreas kindly put milk in the fridge as we arrived on a Sunday.
View from the roof terrace stupendous for breakfast
Lunch in the shaded terrace by the pool ideal for the heat of the day.
Walk to supper in Chania long but interesting : or local pizzeria perfectly acceptable.
Inka supermarket only minutes away : for snacks and meals in.
Beach at the bottom of the road just wonderful.

In high summer Crete may be a bit scorched. In spring it was just lovely.
And this villa is a splendid base to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the view
Liked least: echoey rooms
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Serbia
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$111
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing