We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Serenissima Boutique Hotel(Chania Town)
Book now, pay at stay
US$298
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Ottomane(Chania Town)
US$203
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$189
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hanim Lounge & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Villa Georgia Apartments&Suites(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lefka Apartments(Chania Town)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
31
18
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
18
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015

booked into this room due to having to move from another place in stalos and what a lovely find it was yannis the owner is very helpful and the rooms are spotless kettle,fridge,safe hairdrier,toilettries,tea ,coffee,milk andsome treats left for us every day from the cleaner,this place is a little gem overlooking the old harbour highly recommend this to anyone staying in chania town.

Room Tip: rooms at the back with small balcony overlook the harbour
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gillnpaul_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Stoa Rooms ticks all the boxes- from the hospitable host (Yianni) to the location & views of the old harbour from rooms 1&2 via small balcony, car space (must advise you are travelling by car as there is only one car space) rooms cleaned daily at a reasonable hour, air-conditioning, only 5 rooms in total, and a great rate!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank sophie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Wanted to stay 1 night in Chania near the centre on a budget & this was perfect. The spotless room had a single & double bed, kettle, fridge, coffee, lots of teas, milk & water. The room included aircon, safe, hairdryer & a modern shower room with toiletries. There were little extras like sweets, biscuits & home made raki from the owner Yannis & free wifi We were yards away from the harbour & could see it from our little balcony.
Not really suitable for a full holiday in the summer but perfect for a few nights. Would definately book to stay here again if returning to Chania for a short stay & was pleasantly surprised at how good the accommodation & location was for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AME34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent three nights at Stoa and would highly recommend it. The price is unbeatable, especially considering how close it is to the harbor. We loved the location, being able to walk everywhere in Chania very easily. The room was basic but spacious and clean with a kitchenette. And the owner was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liliasna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were 3 womens looking for a clean, well located but inexpensive hotel for a five nights stay in Chania. We booked a triple Room with a view at the Stoa room and had an enjoyable stay. Here are the pros and cons of staying at the Stoa Room:
Pros
- Yiannis the owner is so welcoming. He was waiting for us on our late night arrival (11pm). He then took the time to show us around, how everything work. When he realized the safe deposit box was broken, he had it fixed later on. I gave us gifts when we left and talk about his appartment that he will have to rent whenever I go back. He is a great host!
- Room: The room is clean and well appointed (kettle, coffee, milk, water, candy ...). I enjoy the shutter blocking the sunlight in the morning. The bathroom was surprisingly large. The room was refresh each day. The AC in the room and the Wi-Fi work well. The balcony fitted 3 persons and was a plus value. I am glad we have paid extra for it. We had the nicest view (although obstructed by electricty cable) sipping a glass of wine at sunset before going to dinner.
-Location: you can't beat the location. Since you are at the pedestrian entrance of the venetian port, you are surrounded by typical small alley that are so nice to walk in. Yet, you have the bus station and travel agency nearby, also walkable if you need to travel in Crete.
Cons
-We knew the room was small and we are not fussy. It was ok for 5 nights. But for 3 mature woman, we ended up by finding the room small for a longer term stay.
-One key for 3 persons was a bit challenging.
-The shower is small, but typical for Greece. You need to develop skills to wash efficiently.
-The location is unbeatable but comes with noise. We were off season so it was not as much of a problem during the week, but on the weekend, you hear the lively ambiance from the restaurant pretty well. I slept well, but with earplugs.
-Once, the housekeeper entered the room without knocking while we were in there.
Overall, keeping in mind that we got a very central location for the fraction of the price, we really enjoyed our stay at the Stoa Room. The price/quality ratio is undeniable and I will return one day! Chania is wonderful and Crete needs weeks to be discovered properly.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews