We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceeded expectation”
Review of Lena Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elounda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lena Apartments
Reviewed 1 October 2016

stayed here from 12th july for one week our room was amazing very clean and spacious nothing was to much trouble for George and his lovely family and we met some great people, pool was clean and heated the beach is a stones throw away and about five minutes walk to the shops bars and restaurant we went on the happy train that was fun and visited spinalonga which is a must love every minute of our stay and will definantly visit again its highly recommended

Room Tip: front room of Lena has a balcony and sea view very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from lena the family are brill cant do enough for you we had room 2 again love it george is a fantastic host makes the holiday thankyou for a fab holiday day we be back most definatly elounda is a beautiful vibrant village friendly food is fab weather great missing u all have a great season x

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Oldha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We have stayed in Elounda many times over the years and have just returned from

our first stay at the ideally situated Lena - a family run accommodation. Our room was a large spotlessly clean with side sea view,, fresh towels every three days and always hot water. Good choice of bar snacks (real chips) and drinks at reasonable prices. Many returnees which will include us in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Glyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Wasn't the most expensive vacation but not the cheapest either. The apartment we were in was one of the biggest in the hotel, some were very small.
The hotel is well situated right by the beach and a short walk from the town.
That's the good stuff done - the apartment was very sparse, beds small and worn, kitchen old and very limited. Bedding which was changed just once was dirty, the bathroom had no plug in the bath or hook for the shower head - the owner advised that this was normal and they did not allow plugs! The fridge was frosted up and dirty the bedding was dirty, floors dirty and various things were broken. But we were on a budget so ..... the worst thing was the owner who didn't care, who penny pinched, who turned the hot water off at night and until he returned in the morning, who turned the wifi off at night. Who when our flight was late at night allowed an extension of the room until 19:00hrs (he wouldn't allow longer) he still charged 20 euros!! And then saw adults and children suffer for hours before the transfer arrived in the cold even though the rooms were empty.
It is the owners uncaring attitude that would put me off ever recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: some apartments are large but most are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I travelled to Elounda with my two sons, niece and a dear friend. We arrived in the middle of night at the Lena Apartments, after a very uncomfortable flight (thomas cook)
We were greeted by George, who showed us to our two apartments, the smell of the jasmine and mimosa was heady and beautiful. Inside the apartments, we found were very clean, and basic and just what we needed. As we were hungry we asked George if there was something we could get to eat, we expected a sandwich or something, but no he cooked anything we wanted from the menu. Three of us stayed in the bar until four in the morning, George serving us drinks all the time. Th next morning we awoke to beautiful sunshine, and an orange grove. While the weather was mixed, most days were warm and beautiful. The people were amazing from the little old man in the convenience store near the apartments to Eva who has become a dear friend in a little taverna on the edge of the square. The food is plentiful and very cheap, and there is a great selection, from beautiful fish dishes to traditional greek, and even italian. We took the little train into the mountains to a tiny village called Voucha, absolutely stunning, where we ate in a taverna that looked like someone's front room! We visited Spinalonga - a must. I also recommend a visit to the little cemetary, it is simply delightful, and then a walk along the back path and see how the Cretans really live, and into the square. I know that while I was there, some other holidaymakers had some issues, mostly about the wifi, well hello you are on holiday! I recommend Elounda and Lena Apartments for a wonderful, peaceful, no frills holiday. George and his family were amazing with us, and nothing was too much trouble. I could go on forever about Elounda, but as a quiet retreat out of season, I highly recommend it, I loved it and would go back in a heart beat. Thank you George and your family for making us feel so welcome. As for Thomas Cook, you need to improve your planes for such long journeys, and the fact that we did not see a rep at all - beggars belief! Also provide the Lena Apartments with somewhere to lock up the cases, as rooms have to be vacated by twelve, but the pick up for flights home wasn't until 10,30 that night.

Room Tip: choose the left, front or rear. The rear has views of the mountains. The front has views of the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank alisonb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
1.0 km away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#12 of 35 in Elounda
686 reviews
0.3 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
444 reviews
1.1 km away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
#24 of 35 in Elounda
71 reviews
1.5 km away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
264 reviews
1.7 km away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#17 of 35 in Elounda
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lena Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lena Apartments

Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Elounda
Number of rooms: 277
Also Known As:
Lena Apartments Elounda
Lena Apartments Hotel Elounda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing