We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Elounda Ilion Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$502
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$535
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Garden Suites(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$290
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akti Olous Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Krini Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,163
US$727
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adrakos Apartments & Restaurant(Elounda)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
47
23
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
23
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge freezertwo bedroom apartmentbeach seapool barfresh towelstransfer coachfive minute walkmain squarebad pointsweek stayexcellent holidayair conditioningself cateringgeorgegreeceaptsanywere
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We booked a two bedroom apartment which was on the ground floor, overlooking the pool and the sea. It really isn't exaggerated when the brochure lists the beach as 10m away - it was just over the road! The apartment was self catering with 4 single beds and plates, cutlery, etc to match. There was a 2 ring hob, kettle and fridge freezer, but sadly no toaster or microwave, but I guess they are banking on eating on site. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and the whole complex, although not massive, was nicely spread out.
The apartment was clean and practical for our needs and I would highly recommend it. Elounda town was a short 10 minute walk and the apartment is centrally based for all your needs. The pool is clean and there is also a small shallow area for younger children.
For a nice break in good weather, Lena Apartments is the place to be

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Such a shame about these studios. Firstly we have stayed in many 2* Greek studios , which are basic but kept clean which is all we ask. On first appearance they looked fine, but no maid service until the 4th day, the bin was not emptied til then or towels changed. We had booked this last minute at a very good price , so glad we had not paid more. The staff were pleasant but didn't have the usual Greek hospitality and everthing seemed to be an effort even when you were spending money behind the bar.
We had a great holiday and the good atmosphere at the studios was made by the visitors.
The location is excellant, opposite the beach, a great taverna next door and many fabulous tavernas and cafes close by, all served by lovely staff, serving well cooked food. Great for walks to Plaka, across the causeway, and up to the mountain village. We would definately come back to Elounda but stay somewhere else.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank dolphinwatchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Had a week in August, great cheep place , rooms basic & very clean , the family that runs the Lena apartment are a beautiful family & cant do enough to help you , would definitely recommend this place for a cheep get away , will definitely return in the future & definitely recommend it

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sgardner40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Most surprised to see so many positive comments!
There were a few good things about the place - perfect to be close to the beach, the view from the balcony ( provided you looked straight ahead ) was stunning and we were allowed to keep the room until 5pm free of charge.
Sadly, there was a lot of wrong stuff.I know it was a budget holiday but the room wasn't clean. I even bought a dustpan and brush! The towels could have played leading roles in "50 Shades of Grey" The shower was useless- just a trickle of water and no shower curtain. The view to the left of a balcony was of a half finished extension to the place next door. Nobody was working on it while we were there but if you're thinking about going next year, check out that situation - it wasn't mentioned by Thomas Cook.
The sheets were too small for the beds and I tried not to think too much about the stains on the mattresses.
But the very worst thing was rats! they were scurrying around on the spare ground below out balcony - quite put us off barbi night.
You may have guessed that we'd never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaddybecksC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The Lena Apartments are located right opposite the small harbour beach, literally 10 metres, absolute plus for beach lovers. They are located just on the outskirts of the village, on the road that goes from Elounda to Plaka.
The room we had was fine, plenty of storage space, comfy beds. Unfortunately we were in room no.8 (see a previous review), the view from our terrace was of an unfinished building.However, somebody has to go in that room and for our two weeks, it was us. Still it is what is, so have an extra glass of ouzo and the view can be anything you want. The bar was good, prices the same as throughout the resort. On a sunday night a residents bar b q was held.This was very good, food was lovely and good value for 13 euros per person with half a litre of wine included. Nice way to meet and chat to other residents.
The cleaner, Ionna, was lovely and worked hard always with a smile. The one criticism I do have is that the bin in the bathroom wasn't emptied as regularly as other place we have been to. This wasn't the cleaners fault, looks like it was down to a set schedule.
As for Elounda it is a brilliant place. From Lena, you turn right and it is a 5 minute walk to the main square. In Elounda they are two large supermarkets, known as the 'green one' and the 'orange one'. As you walk towards them you'll see why - their signs are in those colours. From our experience we found the green one to be better. For prices and for choice of products If you turn left out of Lena, there is a smaller supermarket, this is ok and is good for a quick shop. Plenty of choice in Elounda for places to eat. We ate at the Cypriana, Dimitris and our favourite was To Paradosiako.
Would recommend visiting Spinalonga Island. The boats go from the harbour 10 euros return per person. If you decide to go, I would advise you to get one of the early boats, starting 0930. As the day goes on the Island gets very busy.
I would recommend the Lena Apartments, they are ideal for a visit to Elounda and even more ideal if you are a beach lover. Elounda is a fantastic resort - GO.

Room Tip: If you possibly can, avoid room no.8. Lovely room awful view from your terrace
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank poplarboy921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews