We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$744
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$507
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$846
US$526
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$572
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athina Villas(Elounda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
47
23
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
23
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge freezertwo bedroom apartmentbeach seapool barfresh towelstransfer coachfive minute walkmain squarebad pointsweek stayexcellent holidayair conditioningself cateringgeorgegreeceaptsanywere
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The apartments were lovely - so close to the sea.

George was on hand to check you in and the family there everyday to assist.

A/C 49e per week
Safe with Key 10e 1 week or 15e 2 weeks

If you can get a Sea view well worth it so lovely returning already booked for 2018. But for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a 1 bedroomed Apt and has a great sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalTraveller1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

There is no visible hotel name so the transfer coach driver from the airport went past it we were lucky we were on the coach with someone who had been before. Wasn't shown to our room or helped with our cases just given our room number and that was it had to find our room ourselves. The pool was never cleaned once all week and there was always leaves at the bottom or dead thing floating. No shower head cradle, shower curtain or bath mat. Had to use one of their towels as a bath mat but floor still got soaked. Only one member of staff worth recommending and that was the barmaid/ cleaner don't know her name but she worked really hard. Room was cleaned twice a week with fresh towels but no clean sheets provided and the stains on the mattresses were a bit worrying. Hot water was turned off quite early for the night. The stars are for the view on the balcony of room number 4 and the location of the apartments and the resort as these were all top notch, the rest was not.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sarah June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We booked a two bedroom apartment which was on the ground floor, overlooking the pool and the sea. It really isn't exaggerated when the brochure lists the beach as 10m away - it was just over the road! The apartment was self catering with 4 single beds and plates, cutlery, etc to match. There was a 2 ring hob, kettle and fridge freezer, but sadly no toaster or microwave, but I guess they are banking on eating on site. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and the whole complex, although not massive, was nicely spread out.
The apartment was clean and practical for our needs and I would highly recommend it. Elounda town was a short 10 minute walk and the apartment is centrally based for all your needs. The pool is clean and there is also a small shallow area for younger children.
For a nice break in good weather, Lena Apartments is the place to be

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Such a shame about these studios. Firstly we have stayed in many 2* Greek studios , which are basic but kept clean which is all we ask. On first appearance they looked fine, but no maid service until the 4th day, the bin was not emptied til then or towels changed. We had booked this last minute at a very good price , so glad we had not paid more. The staff were pleasant but didn't have the usual Greek hospitality and everthing seemed to be an effort even when you were spending money behind the bar.
We had a great holiday and the good atmosphere at the studios was made by the visitors.
The location is excellant, opposite the beach, a great taverna next door and many fabulous tavernas and cafes close by, all served by lovely staff, serving well cooked food. Great for walks to Plaka, across the causeway, and up to the mountain village. We would definately come back to Elounda but stay somewhere else.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank dolphinwatchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Had a week in August, great cheep place , rooms basic & very clean , the family that runs the Lena apartment are a beautiful family & cant do enough to help you , would definitely recommend this place for a cheep get away , will definitely return in the future & definitely recommend it

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sgardner40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews