We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
540
49
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
49
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip meze night other guests pool bar dj sam garden walk steep hill studios apartments wonderful hosts nothing is too much trouble free air conditioning little bit of heaven whole complex year after year bbq evening already booked for next year spectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Something happens as you drive through that gate, that doesn't happen anywhere else I have stayed. This was our 5th visit and it still hasn't lost that magical quality that literally lifts the challenges and pressures of life off your shoulders while you are there.
It's not grand or pretentious but Vangelis and Ann have managed to achieve something that I have never experienced anywhere else and we have been blessed to visit some lovely places.
Your time there can be what you want it to be. If you want solitude then no-one will bother you and if you want company there are always a great bunch of people around.
The food is amazing and that view doesn't leave me all year.
A truly very special place.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UkAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Lovely place to stay with great view. The family and staff around Vangelis always make you feel welcome and taken care of. You always get a smile and the help needed.Only problem is the location on a steep hill, a chalange to walk the older you get and even using a car. The room we stayed in had airconditioning in the bedroom only, leaving the other rooms warm and causing a cold draught as situated overhead the bed. Kitchen is equipped sparse. Driveway need better surface., old one too uneven. Apart from that can recommend dining in once in a while - the cook (Vangelis) is great. Dining in Elounda also recommended - plenty of good Restaurants. Poolarea comfortable with small parasol

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klaus Dieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas Z, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elounda Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

thank you very much for your review. We would like to inform you that all our rooms have air condition units. We put more amenities in the Kitchen. As for the pool we now give free pool towels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Elounda Heights is advertised as adults only, which is why we booked. However, whilst we were there, the place was full of families with children who certainly weren't adults. Some looked no older than 14 or 15. Even some of those that probably satisfied the bottom age limit acted like kids, only bigger and noisier around and in the pool. As these were families, there were probably more than two people per room meaning it became very crowded at the small pool area with some genuine adult couples not being able to get sun loungers. Granted, this is a lovely place, the views are spectacular and Vangelis and his staff can't do enough for you. My point is that if a place is advertised as adults only, then that is what it should be. I would even say that the age limit should be raised to 18 and be strictly adhered to in fairness to other guests who are being misled. We will visit again but will avoid the school holiday periods.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank MorrisTrevla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annadamakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elounda Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We were sorry to read that you were discontented with your stay at the Elounda Heights in relation to other guests who were staying at the same time. In no way are we trying to mislead guests and yes, the minimum age this year and in previous years has been 16 and we are strict on upholding this rule. We are a very quiet resort and we would like to point out that there was no more noise around the pool than normal. We are not meant to be a retreat, we are a place where people can relax but also enjoy themselves. On the whole, one can see from our reviews, that it is considered very peaceful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I travel often around Europe and beyond, and we really like variety in terms of towns and accommodations, it's basically a no go when it comes to returning to a place...But this place... impossible not to come back... this was the third time ... the hospitality, the simplicity, the beautiful garden and views of the sea, the swimming pool, the family who takes care of you... VANGELIS... need I say more? Vangelis is the owner and runs the kitchen and bar and is the face behind the property. He is always smiling, always working, always joking and makes you feel right at home. His energy and that of his family is unmatched and is the reason we come back to Elounda and stay at this place. The rooms are equipped with simple basics, including a functional kitchen with fridge, you need to bring your own toiletries and you can go into town to buy bread and food that you can prepare and eat in the room/apartment or out on your own terrace. There is nothing better. This trip I brought my brother and his wife and also this is the second year we have brought my mom. We each had our own room in the same area and we had breakfast together every morning on our terrace overlooking the gorgeous garden where you'll find fresh wild basil, mint and rosemary. You must dine there for dinner too as the food is fresh and Vangelis is a great cook!! Thank you everyone again and we will see you next time!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Garbanzobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

3rd time at EH and was just as good as our first; old friends, new friends, amazing hosts ,staff and superb food . Nothing is too much trouble and your are always made to feel at home. The small walk up the hill is rewarded by the fantastic panoramic views and excellent service by all concerned. Not to be missed is the Sunday boat trip and BBQ/Meze night. If you want a stress free holiday we would definitely recommend Elounda Heights.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews