We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond 👍”
Review of Elounda Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elounda Heights
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I have written many positive reviews about Elounda Heights over the past few years , and they all remain valid ,as you can tell from the very well deserved 5* rating they still have and deserve
This year however , we have particular reason to be thankful to the owners , staff and especially to Natalia , who did us a huge favour ,after we had returned to the UK, in retrieving our lost iPad from the airport and arranging its repatriation. This is the kind of very special service you get from this family run business ....thanks so much

Room Tip: Don't go out to eat , stay in and eat Vangellis freshly cooked daily specials ,better than an ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David041268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently had two great weeks at EH, in fact our fifth time there.

We love its location and the wonderful views over Mirabello Bay, the delightful gardens and olive groves around the swimming pool area and the accommodation. The pool bar does great breakfast and lunches, whilst in the evening our host, Vangelis, cooks a " daily special" eaten in the restaurant.

We love the relaxed atmosphere and meeting other guests, many of whom have been coming back every year like us.

A weekly BBQ or Meze, and a weekly boat trip around the bay with swimming and snorkelling, a meal and drinks are all things to look forward to.

It's adults

only, so can be calm and quiet by the pool- lovely.

It's small family- run hotel but it's still the BEST in Elounda

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Epernay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We have just returned from our 14th visit and already booked for next year. The only changes are that it gets more beautiful, there is nowhere to make comparisons to as this corner of heaven is unique, Vangelis is as always the perfect host and chef, Sinead is simply the best and Niki is a little gem. We meet up with the same friends every year and make new ones. if you like gorgeous views, good food, excellent boat trip, bbq night and meze night oh and lovely rooms then this is the place for you

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourcally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We've just returned from a week at Elounda Heights, and as ever are relaxed and refreshed. This time we were travellin with our adult children. The accommodation is comfortable, the views amazing and the boat trip run just for residents enjoyable. But what really makes this accommodation stand out beyond everywhere else we stay is the friendliness and helpfulness of Vangelis, Ann and their team. Nothing is ever too much trouble, and it is like staying with friends.
Walking back up the hill from Elounda is always a challenge, but there is always a friendly smile and a large drink to welcome you at the top!
Wherever else we go in the world, we always know that we will return here

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This was our second holiday at Elounda Heights this year but I was so keen to review it I fell foul of the rules on TA. As I had already reviewed in May, it was too early in July.
Anyway suffice to say that we had another fabulous holiday. The food, the views, the service, the laughs (Ann you really ought to write a book on your recollection of your repping days!), the weather, the cleanliness, the dogs, the atmosphere, the boat trip, the little tasters at the bar, the interesting people and not forgetting the Raki.
When not up at he Heights we always look forward to the fabulous places to visit in the village and the friendliness of everyone we meet year after year.
As always, a big thanks to Vangelis, Ann, Sinead, Natalia, Nikki, Xristina and Maria.
See you in October and again in June :-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metaxaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.7 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
463 reviews
0.8 km away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
269 reviews
157.7 km away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
114.2 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
657 reviews
2.6 km away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Heights

Address: Emmanouil Pouli, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#2 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: RM247 - RM397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elounda Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Heights, owned by Vangelis and his English wife Ann, is a small boutique aparthotel with beautiful gardens complimented by Greek statues as this is the theme of the complex. All the apartments and studios are named after Greek gods and goddesses. It is truly an oasis and if you want to relax then this is the place for you. Great for honeymooners and couples just wanting a quiet restful holiday. Ideal for families wanting to unwind by the people while enjoying a fantastic view over the bay of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Elounda Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Hotel Elounda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing