We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
538
50
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
50
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip meze night other guests pool bar dj sam bbq meze garden walk steep hill wine tasting evening studios apartments wonderful hosts nothing is too much trouble free air conditioning little bit of heaven whole complex greek lessons year after year
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Vangelis and his team for providing us a week of complete relaxation in a beautiful location.

Evening meals were a delight, room very clean and comfortable beds.

The weekly boat trip was a real bonus and great fun.

We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have submitted plenty of reviews of the Heights over these many years and this one is in a similar vein.
Not much has changed over time, except for the better. I note that some people return twice a year or more now and wonder how many other places can say that.
The fact that every guest is welcomed personally, treated to the best Crete has to offer regarding food, hospitality and accommodation, little wonder it is rated among the best.
There are 29 sun beds plus assorted chairs around the crystal clear pool, therefore nobody puts towels on sun beds to save them, there is no need, everybody shares in the tranquility to restore body and mind. The pool bar does the rest, run efficiently by Sinead. From the bottom of my heart I thank the Adamakis family and their exemplary staff for many years of beautiful memories and lots of FUN.

Room Tip: I have stayed in most of them they each have their own charm.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 51Evie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This was our second visit this year,it is just as before we are welcomed back like long lost friends. Everyone is so helpful and cannot do enough for you.
The studio was superb with views to die for.Vangellis in the kitchen,great tasty food.
D.J.Sam music for all tastes we will be back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from 10 days of heaven. The room, food, company and attention to detail to make our holiday great was perfect. Everywhere is immaculately presented. The food is prepared with love and is SO tasty. All the staff make you very welcome and also do everything they can to ensure a happy relaxed friendly and fun holiday. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Simple answer 'definitely'. This was our first visit to EH and by no means will it be our last. Upon arrival we we're greeted by the lovely Sinead who showed us to our room. The room was spacious with a double bed, nice sized bathroom, kitchen with everything you would require, seating area and a large wrap around balcony with amazing views across Elounda which we enjoyed sitting on with our coffee in the morning. Throughout our stay our room was kept immaculate. Quick unpack then down to the pool bar for refreshments, this is where you eat breakfast and lunch.. The pool is surrounded by pretty gardens, flowers and the view is to die for, throughout our stay we never had a problem finding a sunbed. Before we even reached the bar we we're welcomed by every single person we walked by, this was our kind of place. Couple of drinks and an introduction to those present we returned to our room for a lovely warm shower before dinner. We were just above the bar so within easy staggering distance. As we entered the bar we were met by such a warm welcome with smiles all round. It seemed that most if not all were returnees but as newbies we were instantly made to feel part of the crowd. We had the pleasure of meeting Ann, Kosta and Nicki and enjoyed a glass wine while ordered our food. The menu was varied and sounded delish and boy did the food live up to our expectations. OH had the steak and I had the prawns along with a very pleasant carafe of Rose. After service Vangelis came out and greeted all his guests (friends) making sure the food was to their liking and then he introduced himself to us, knowing our names and checking all was in order. It most certainly was and we ate in the hotel a number of times enjoying Vangelis's wonderful specials and having a ball at the Meze night. It's clear that both he and Ann are very proud of there little piece of paradise and rightly so. Elounda is a lovely quaint village which we've visited in the past and we enjoyed people watching in the square and had some wonderful meals (reviews to follow) but we have to say Elounda Heights, Ann, Vangelis and all the team made our holiday so very special. Not to mention our new found friends. The boat trip on Sunday is a must with three swim stops, fishing which the OH enjoyed and a lovely lunch topped off with a drink or two'did someone say wine'. We can now fully understand why EH gets such outstanding reviews, simply because that's what it is 'outstanding'. Thank you so much guys, see you again in two years. p.s. the hill is a bit of a killer but with a pit stop or two its manageable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhinoLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews