We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$592
US$487
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$759
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$634
US$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elounda Krini Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Sunrise Apartments(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Orama Boutique Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
485
48
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
48
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripother guestsmeze nightpool bardj samsteep hillstudios apartmentsnothing is too much troublelittle bit of heavenwhole complexfree air conditioninggreat hostsyear after yearspectacular viewsalready booked for next yearmoment you arrivestudio apartment
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We spent four nights at Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios during our week in Crete and were overall pleased with the experience. As many reviews have shared, Vangelis runs a beautiful, adults only mini-resort. The hike up to Elounda Heights from town is a bit intense, but well-worth it for the property's breathtaking views. We had a studio apartment, which was clean and spacious, equipped with coffee making supplies and fresh fruit. The view from our patio was stunning and, despite nearby neighbors, our studio felt quite private. Service at Elounda was fantastic, from the pool bar to dinner and everything in between, staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly. The pool and bar area was nice enough to entice us away from the seaside beaches for an afternoon.

We joined the Sunday boat outing and it was the highlight of our week on Heraklion. The boat took us around Spinalonga to several gorgeous swimming and fishing areas. We were supplied with yummy food and drinks throughout the day. We also had dinner at Elounda Heights one evening, which was delicious.

The only downside of our stay was that we found the bed to be terribly uncomfortable. The mattress, which seemed a bit old and worn, was on a concrete base and it was sufficient to cushion the concrete. We had a really tough time sleeping on it. The mattress is the only complaint we have for an otherwise perfect stay, but the lack of a restful night's sleep really put a damper on an otherwise perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank rrseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas Z, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elounda Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

thank you very much for your detailed review. As for the bed we would like to inform you that we have no concrete beds any more and this year we've invested in luxurious comfy mattresses.
Hope to see you again and we guarantee you a perfect sleep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

What can we say about EH that has not already been said, it's a very special place indeed. EH was recommended to us by friends that had been holidaying there for many years and all they said was true - fantastic scenery, lovely food, very welcoming and friendly family and staff, relaxing but fun place to chill. I am a Coeliac and was little worried I might have issues with finding gluten free food. No need to worry Vangelis always made sure I was well catered for, often making individual dishes just for me. He even managed to find 8 gluten free beers on the Island and then had them taxied to the hotel - what a star! Another evening his son Kosta got in his car and went into town to get me a gf bar of chocolate, amazing and it went down Dawn French style. Thank you to all of you for such a wonderful holiday. We hope to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We visited twice this year & it just gets better & better. An adult only complex run by Vangellis, Ann & their family together with the hardworking staff nothing is too much trouble.
Well equipped studios & apartments are located around the stunning gardens & pool area all with amazing views of the bay.
Breakfast & lunch are prepared & served at the pool bar & in the evening dinner is served in the Main Bar area. The food is to die for, daily specials & an Al La Carte menu is cooked by Vangellis.
The Sunday boat trip & the weekly Meze/BBQ evening are highlights & a chance to meet all the other guest.
If you are looking forward to a peaceful holiday in a friendly complex then this place is for you.
We have already booked for 2018.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Vangelis and his team for providing us a week of complete relaxation in a beautiful location.

Evening meals were a delight, room very clean and comfortable beds.

The weekly boat trip was a real bonus and great fun.

We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have submitted plenty of reviews of the Heights over these many years and this one is in a similar vein.
Not much has changed over time, except for the better. I note that some people return twice a year or more now and wonder how many other places can say that.
The fact that every guest is welcomed personally, treated to the best Crete has to offer regarding food, hospitality and accommodation, little wonder it is rated among the best.
There are 29 sun beds plus assorted chairs around the crystal clear pool, therefore nobody puts towels on sun beds to save them, there is no need, everybody shares in the tranquility to restore body and mind. The pool bar does the rest, run efficiently by Sinead. From the bottom of my heart I thank the Adamakis family and their exemplary staff for many years of beautiful memories and lots of FUN.

Room Tip: I have stayed in most of them they each have their own charm.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 51Evie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews