We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once - twice - three times ...... still as great as ever”
Review of Elounda Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elounda Heights
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This was our 3rd visit but first for 4 years. Our teenage family have now flown the nest and allowed us to holiday as a couple again. We were late in the season (11- 22 October) but the weather was magnificent and in fact got hotter throughout our stay to reach 30 degrees on our last day. As a couple we were able to take one of the studios for the first time and even better one of the top floor options with the balconies that had been adapted since our last visit. What a treat. We were in Pan and I cannot tell you how great it is to come up from the pool to spend some time in the privacy of your own solarium with both mountain and sea views. One thing has not changed. The welcome and hospitality shown by Vangelis, Ann, Nikki and Sinead is magnificent. It was quieter than our previous visits as we were out of season but that did not affect the levels of service and the interaction with other guests. Anyone considering a sneaky October break should not think twice - just go.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TalkingToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We spent four nights at Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios during our week in Crete and were overall pleased with the experience. As many reviews have shared, Vangelis runs a beautiful, adults only mini-resort. The hike up to Elounda Heights from town is a bit intense, but well-worth it for the property's breathtaking views. We had a studio apartment, which was clean and spacious, equipped with coffee making supplies and fresh fruit. The view from our patio was stunning and, despite nearby neighbors, our studio felt quite private. Service at Elounda was fantastic, from the pool bar to dinner and everything in between, staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly. The pool and bar area was nice enough to entice us away from the seaside beaches for an afternoon.

We joined the Sunday boat outing and it was the highlight of our week on Heraklion. The boat took us around Spinalonga to several gorgeous swimming and fishing areas. We were supplied with yummy food and drinks throughout the day. We also had dinner at Elounda Heights one evening, which was delicious.

The only downside of our stay was that we found the bed to be terribly uncomfortable. The mattress, which seemed a bit old and worn, was on a concrete base and it was sufficient to cushion the concrete. We had a really tough time sleeping on it. The mattress is the only complaint we have for an otherwise perfect stay, but the lack of a restful night's sleep really put a damper on an otherwise perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank rrseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

What can we say about EH that has not already been said, it's a very special place indeed. EH was recommended to us by friends that had been holidaying there for many years and all they said was true - fantastic scenery, lovely food, very welcoming and friendly family and staff, relaxing but fun place to chill. I am a Coeliac and was little worried I might have issues with finding gluten free food. No need to worry Vangelis always made sure I was well catered for, often making individual dishes just for me. He even managed to find 8 gluten free beers on the Island and then had them taxied to the hotel - what a star! Another evening his son Kosta got in his car and went into town to get me a gf bar of chocolate, amazing and it went down Dawn French style. Thank you to all of you for such a wonderful holiday. We hope to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We visited twice this year & it just gets better & better. An adult only complex run by Vangellis, Ann & their family together with the hardworking staff nothing is too much trouble.
Well equipped studios & apartments are located around the stunning gardens & pool area all with amazing views of the bay.
Breakfast & lunch are prepared & served at the pool bar & in the evening dinner is served in the Main Bar area. The food is to die for, daily specials & an Al La Carte menu is cooked by Vangellis.
The Sunday boat trip & the weekly Meze/BBQ evening are highlights & a chance to meet all the other guest.
If you are looking forward to a peaceful holiday in a friendly complex then this place is for you.
We have already booked for 2018.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Vangelis and his team for providing us a week of complete relaxation in a beautiful location.

Evening meals were a delight, room very clean and comfortable beds.

The weekly boat trip was a real bonus and great fun.

We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.7 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
461 reviews
0.8 km away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
268 reviews
0.4 km away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#12 of 35 in Elounda
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
1.5 km away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
30.9 km away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Heights

Address: Emmanouil Pouli, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: RM255 - RM385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elounda Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Heights, owned by Vangelis and his English wife Ann, is a small boutique aparthotel with beautiful gardens complimented by Greek statues as this is the theme of the complex. All the apartments and studios are named after Greek gods and goddesses. It is truly an oasis and if you want to relax then this is the place for you. Great for honeymooners and couples just wanting a quiet restful holiday. Ideal for families wanting to unwind by the people while enjoying a fantastic view over the bay of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Elounda Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Hotel Elounda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing